Help us with our kitchen garden, woods and animals in Orobie mountains, Bergamo - Italy

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 131 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 37 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Emy and Erica and we are 40 and 33 years old and this is our life project. We thought that a life in a flat near town was convenient, but that something was missing...
    It's a story born by the need to come back to nature contact.
    It's born by the pleasure of falling asleep with the sounds of the woods and waking up with the song of birds, breathing pure air, opening the windows and finding trees, squirrels, birds, silence, in front of us. It's born by the curiosity to discover if the night gifts us the visit of a fox or a badger; the pleasure of picking vegetables from our garden or fruits from our trees and making jam or liquors which have the taste of effort, wait, homemade.
    We have choosen to share with new people our passion for this project.

    Erica works like Graphic Designer in a Web Agency in Bergamo. In her free time she likes dancing and hiking. She also used to work like photographer and if you are interested in, she can teach you the basic knowledges to start shooting with a Reflex Camera.
    Emy works for one of the historic restaurants of Bergamo, he is a soccer coach of 14’s years old guys (If you are interested in, you can attend trainings and matches) and the metal detector is his hobby (you can spend time together haunting treasures!)

    Erica and Emy are also coaches of a disabled soccer team… if you want, you can meet our special players.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are many reasons why you should workaway with us. We know perfectly Bergamo and its province and we are at your disposal for every kind of advice to visit our wonderful land or to visit it also together, if you want. The story and the art of the town and villages, our beautiful mountains, valleys and lakes, the tasty typical dishes and the nature you can find just near our house.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Depending on the season there are different little works to do. You can choose what you prefer to do depending on your aptitude and your abilities.
    Here some example.

    Spring:
    - Arranging, sowing and taking care of the kitchen garden
    - keeping the green and the woods clean
    - house maintenance (painting, cleaning…)

    Summer:
    - picking vegetables and fruits
    - watering the kitchen garden
    - making jams and liquors with our fruits and vegetables
    - taking care of the kitchen garden
    - keeping the green and the woods clean
    - Cleaning and controlling the water of little swimming pool

    Autumn:
    - collecting leaves for mulch
    - pruning trees
    - cutting and storing wood
    - keeping the green and the woods clean

    Winter:
    - dealing with the fireplace (moving and filling wood, cleaning and general control)
    - cutting and storing wood
    - fertilizing and arranging the kitchen garden

    All the year:
    - feeding animals (dog, cats, hens and soon bees), clean their shelters and in general taking care of them
    - houseworking
    - realizing little craft projects


    Timetable:
    The timetable will be decided together week by week depending on the necessity of the period.
    The helping time will be about 25 hours a week with two days off.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One rooms and one bathroom are at your exclusive use..
    Depending on the period or the day we could have lunch together or you could have to cook something by yourself. We usually have dinner together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    How to reach us:
    wee live in Berbenno, a little village of Imagna Valley, about 35 minutes far from Bergamo town by car.
    The Caravaggio Orio al Serio International Airport is very near the centre of Bergamo and depending on your arrival time we can come and get you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 512298787142