Come and help a family around our18th century Italian villa in Montaione, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 51 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.07.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This is a 18th century Italian villa in the heart of Tuscany, which we rent out for events and groups. Check out our website. We sit 40 hectares of land including forest, vineyard and olive groves. The land we share with our cows, horses, sheep, chickens, ducks, peacocks, rabbits, cats and whatever creatures wander in from the forest. My family and I bought the property in 2012 after it was uninhabited for 17 years and have been restoring it ever since. We would love help getting our little piece of Tuscany as beautiful as possible.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As we are in the middle of Tuscany it is an ideal place to learn about Italian culture. Siena, Florence and Pisa are all only an hour away and the famous towns of Volterra and San Gimignano are only twenty minutes by car. My family is German, we lived in London for twenty years and are now well integrated into our Italian community. The decoration of the villa reflects our strong interest in art and history (I studied history of the art and have painted several murals in the house) and we love to have creative input and inspiration from our guests. We are a family passionate about cooking, particularly Italian but also Vietnamese, German and other cuisines. We grow as much as possible of our own fruit and vegetables, we also produce wine and olive oil. Our house is always filled with international guests and friends, so everyone is welcome to bring their perspective to the discussion at the dinner table. We love our life in the Tuscan countryside and we hope you would too!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have been restoring the property for many years now but there is always more tasks to be done. Primarily we are looking for people to help us clear the abandoned vineyard, maintain the olive trees, help build enclosures for the animals and some other bits of gardening. Previous experience using an excavator and/or a chainsaw is greatly appreciated. Depending on the season we would also love help with the wine and olive harvest. There are also some other projects around the villa that include painting and light carpentry. However, we are always excited to hear about any other skills you may have!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Vietnamese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have our private house where we a have a few guests rooms available with double beds and several large shared bathrooms on the same corridor. We have bedrooms on the same corridor with a large kitchen/living space below and laundry room. If we have no paying guests at the time of the stay, volunteers are welcome to use our pool and otherwise there is always the pond at the end of the property. We usually eat and cook meals together, obviously depending on everyones tasks and schedules. Everyone is always welcome to help themselves in between.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The village of Montaione is within walking distance and our closest train station is Castelfiorentino. Italy is very easy and mostly quite cheap to navigate by train. We also have bikes you could borrow.

    We are proud to have a friendly and welcoming atmosphere here and hope you will contribute.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 511478833114