Help us with learning English, build our house and discover unique nature in Galapagos, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Bisher 134 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Grace and Gaby, two 33 years olds, born in the Galapagos. I, Grace , work for the Galapagos National Park and Gaby works as a receptionist in a hostel. I speak intermediate English and Gaby is learning. It would benefit both of us in our jobs if we improved our English, especially Gaby.
    We live on two places, so We share with voolunter my house of Cascajo small villague on the highland of Santa Cruz Island on the way to Garrapaero Beach.
    I am looking for an architect to make plans and designs of a country house, ecological, help in the maintenance of a farm.
    We need some who dont care to work some days alone, because I work 14 days and then I have 7 days off so just at that time we can work toguether.My wife visit the farm some days. We need some one who help me to live on my second house. When we are not at house you must cook by yourself.We need help on my land.

    I am most interested in improving my pronunciation and vocabulary. Gaby is starting out and doing well, but she needs learning support and direction. We want someone who is patient and who has experience in teaching English. We are looking for a native English speaker from Australia, Canada, the US, England or New Zealand. It would be a big plus if you can speak a little Spanish as Gaby will often ask 'How do you say ..... in English' and that is an important part of her learning experience. We provide 2 healthy meals a day for about 4-5 hours teaching as our jobs allow. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. For dinner we dont cook but you can cook if you want.
    Because we are busy, we would like you to help us with cooking and cleaning the apartment.
    We often cook typical Ecuadorean food, and you will be living like a local.
    It is important that you are willing to work on
    the weekends and evenings as this is the best time for Grace. Your days off during the week are flexible. Sometimes on our free days we can visit local beaches .
    With the Galapagos at your doorstep, your learning opportunities and experiences are limited only by your energy and funds. You will live in one of nature's paradises, and contribute to efforts to protect the environment, the flora and fauna of the Galapagos.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is the Galapagos so you have nature at it's best and some creatures that are totally unique. In our home we eat both western and ecuadorean food.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need an architect to help give ideas for design a house and land. We want you to help us improve our English. I have intermediate English, and Gaby has basic English. I want help with pronunciation and vocabulary and Gaby needs structured lessons, for grammer, vocabulary and speaking and listening practice. We would like you to help around the apartment to keep it clean and organized.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom in our modern apartment. We provide 2 meals a day and you are welcome to share in the cooking as well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off, your choices for discovering the Galapagos are endless.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 498986471337