Join our dog loving family in Newtown Mount Kennedy in North Wicklow, Ireland

Country

Irland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 57 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ***We have no availability to host workawayers until next year from January 2023.***

    Hello,
    We are a family of four.
    Ciara, 32, secondary school teacher of French and Spanish. I also speak intermediate Portuguese.
    Raymond, 28, delivery driver in a family business.
    Lochlann, very happy baby boy born in December 2021.
    Éabha, super friendly and cuddly Bernese Mountain Dog.

    We live in a new three bedroom house in Newtownmountkennedy in North Wicklow. It is connected by two frequent bus services. We are also often out and about in the cars so can help with lifts to Dublin (Raymond travels their everyday for work) other transport or local places. The house is modern and very warm with views of the hills nearby and a slight view of the sea. Newtownmountkennedy is a small town with some cafés, a supermarket, small businesses, a hotel and a community centre with local events, a forest and a good public transport link to a nearby bustling seaside town.

    Wicklow is an amazing county to visit and explore, it’s nicknamed the Garden of Ireland. We are surrounded by mountains, the sea, forests, lakes, lovely villages, farmland… We are situated 15 minute drive from part of the wicklow way. this is a trailed route going through the whole of wicklow county.

    In our free time we enjoy cooking, baking, walks with our dog, meeting family, cycling, anything outdoors, travelling.
    Ray is particularly passionate about cars, yoga, holistic living, whilst Ciara is very keen on crafts, quilting, etc. We have both been in the Scouts for many years, Ciara since 10 years old and Raymond since 21 years old.

    We have two bikes, 1 road bike and 1 touring bike which you would be welcome to use.

    You can rent a car in Greystones (next town beside us). its called gocar.ie.

    With our son Lochlann we enjoy walks, trips to the pool, visits to the library and play dates at local playgroups.

    Our dog is 18 months old, loves belly rubs and short walks of less than 20mins. She also loves cuddling on the couch and hoovering the floor after our son has dropped his food on the floor.

    We love travelling, in Ireland and abroad. We would be happy to assist you with planning trips around Ireland with tips about routes and places to visit.

    We are open to new cultures, keen to learn from you, and to share in all aspects. We are friendly, chatty, hard-working and warm. We are flexible in terms of how you can help us in the house or with our dog and son. Looking forward to hearing from you. If you are keen to improve your language skills, Ciara’s experience as a language teacher (and previously teaching EFL) will be of help to you.

    Feel free to get in touch if you have any questions.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will get from this experience what they wish. We would love for them to engage with us, get to know our small family, join us on activities here and there should they so wish. We would also encourage travellers who are staying longer to become involved in the community in some way, perhaps by participating in local events, getting to know people and so on. We are passionate about time outdoors, a balanced lifestyle, and caring for our son and dog. Travellers would learn about way of life in Ireland, culture, get to know the beautiful county and country we live in, learn the language and much more.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Helpwise it's very flexible, we would like to work with you and your skills and interests. Ideally we would like to have someone help us with cooking, general household chores, some gardening tasks, small DIY jobs, minding our baby Lochlann. We would love to learn from you in terms of cooking, any hobbies, language skills.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Hi I'm Ciara, I’m a keen language learner having studied Irish and French in school and French, Spanish and Portugueses in university. I teach French and Spanish and am always keen to practise them and learn more.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double bedroom to yourself. Neat bedroom with a desk and chair. Warm room, bedding provided. Own bathroom to use apart from when we use it to bathe our son before bed (or to hose him down after a nappy explosion!). Bedroom is east facing so lovely light in the morning with a slight view of the sea.

    The house itself is a new three bedroom house in a housing estate.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off there are so many things that you can do.
    The town is well served by two buses, 133 and 184. These connect to the rail system for Dublin and the east coast of Ireland. Ray also drives to Dublin daily for work so can drop you places.

    Ciara is out and about on her days off with Lochlann at playgroups, swimming classes, walks, meeting family and friends. You are welcome to join for some of these activities to take the chance to explore the local area.

    In our area you can do the following: beach or forest walks, swimming in lakes, the sea or the pool, hiking, mountain biking, cycling (we have two bikes you can use), visiting local towns and villages and of course weekend trips to other parts of Ireland. There are very good local libraries and small theatres nearby that host events. Nearby sights are the Botanic Gardens, Glendalough, Wicklow Mountains National Park, Lough Tay (where Vikings was filmed), Greystones (lovely seaside town with lots of eateries and coastal walks), Wicklow Town and of course we are only 50 mins or so from Dublin city centre by bus.

    Local walking routes are
    - Bray to Greystones coastal walk
    - Greystones to Wicklow Town coastal walk
    - any part of the Wicklow Way

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 498945969884