Come share stories and help clear the garden in the countryside in Polski Gradec, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarien

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am from Holland, live many years in former Yugoslavia. a journalist, filmmaker, writer, cook and composer-singer of many number 1 hits. I live in Bulgaria now 5 years and I own a former horse farm near Turkey and Greece.
    Before while living in the capital of Bulgaria, Sofia, I was also a host on couch serving and met many nice people which even today we share our stories as great friends.

    Love art and love to cook for guest with a nice glass of wine! My girlfriend from Thailand is present here and she help a lot and a great cook and artist.

    I like to renovate this house for people that love cultural events, music, photographers filming, performing.
    To help the surrounding mostly older people to get a better life and selling their pure home made wine, honey, cheeses and so on.
    My dream is to create a mini camping place and to create a website of Polskigradec.com and to show where visitors can buy local made stuff such as honey, cheese, wine and so on.
    On this way to help the locals which mostly are old to have a little better income.
    Also to find other expats to buy a house which are very cheap and I will offer you help.
    I am doing an online portal and to show where you can buy natural homemade products with a smile!

    You are very welcome to enjoy my company and no money is needed to stay and to be my guest.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am sure when you meet me you will be a real friend for life! You will remember this many years to come!
    I love people hear their stories and to, humble, share mine as well.
    Can tell you lots about the many countries and people I have met and those who are now my close friends.
    I have many things to share with you, about traveling, my TV productions, my hit songs.
    I am even a writer of 2 tourist guides.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am from Holland, composer, singer, writer, journalist photographer and filmmaker and live now 5 years in Bulgaria and from June 2019 i purchased a former horse farm. Now I need help with anything you can do it will be more than welcome.
    I was hosting many travelers in Sofia Bulgaria. Made good friends.
    I live now 50 minutes by car from Turkey and Greece.
    The house is in good state and it has 2 floors, a 2000 m2 land, grapes. (grapes per year around 3000 kg.)
    Its a small village and I am hoping to help the local people in making a portal so they can sell their home food, honey and wine.
    My passion is cooking and wine and I can promise you that I am a great cook and storyteller over a glass of wine.

    I have travelled to many countries, speak 7 languages
    Lived in South America the USA, Canada and many European countries including former Yugoslavia.
    My plan is to renovate the side buildings in small apartments and to make a camping place.
    This as much as I can in natural materials.

    I am in need for people to help me clean the garden 2000 m2, to make it ready for campers
    There are lots of site buildings which needs some renovations and the ceiling is too low (1.95 m) So I need some people who can help do this and to cut and make another higher, there is space for it.
    Need people that can paint the walls, take down wallpaper (in 1 room)
    Paint the wooden floor.
    Help me to repair windows and to make a roof isolation.
    Most of the needed materials are present.

    I have a serious back problem so I can't carry any weight but i will be the best company!

    The house in in general in a good shape, but I will also need a extra septic tank, I can rent a digging machine but the walls and cover should be of concrete.

    In general I can use all the help anyone can provide to be ready by summer 2020 to receive the guest and to organise culture events.
    Make a nice outside shower and some toilets as well.

    The place (I call it the cactus house) is nice but I am here alone and I do not have enough funds to renovate it.

    There is a high stallion where horses used to stay and its high enough to make a great apartment with natural wood.

    SO in need for:
    help with carpentry, Masons Plumbers, painters Woodworkers or any kind of people that can help my to make my vision to come true!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Dutch English Macedonian, Bulgarian, Serbian and German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A room(s), bed(s) and my cooking.
    Some renovations are near to done in the house itself so I have space to host you.
    I have 3 bedrooms free with beds and clean sheets, towels and a separate entrance
    There is a shower in and outside and a toilet 1 inside and 1 outside.
    There is a free top floor with 2 big sleeping rooms with beds.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can visit Turkey, Greece nearby but also the city of Stara Zagora where people live with a smile!
    There are old, 2500 years old ruins here where the Romans stayed.
    The Black sea is also not far away so plenty of things you can do.
    I can even guide you around by car.
    There is a big lake near for fishing as well.
    Lots of wild herbs and nice and friendly local people.
    Polski Gradec is a small village on the shortcut to Greece and Turkey it has a post office and 2 shops.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 334631913411