Family looking for you to join us and explore the area, and help out with children in a small town in the south of France



Bisher 19 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    We're a family of 5. Mother, (Claire, speech therapist), father (Matthieu, self-employer landscape gardener), 2 daughters (Thaïs, aged 10 and Soane, aged 6) and a son (Fahé, aged 8).
    We live in a small town with 9000 inhabitants in the south of France, 30 kilometers far from Toulouse (several buses can get you to and back from Toulouse every day).
    We have a nice house with a large garden. We have plenty of space and can provide you with your own separate accommodation (bedroom, bathroom and a sitting-room with a small kitchen).
    Saint-Lys is also idealy located : 1H30 away from the Mediterranean Sea, 1h30 away from the Pyrenees (where we own a tiny house and where you can hike, ski... while discovering magnificent panoramas), 2 h away from the Atlantic Ocean, 30 minutes away from Toulouse (great and beautiful city, rich in cultural events, many places and museums to discover..)
    Saint-Lys also offers you all you may need in terms of necessities ; library, shops, market (every tuesday morning....)
    I, Claire, works 20 minutes away from home (on the way to Toulouse) and can manage to get free time if needed as I am self-employed. Matthieu goes to Toulouse several days a week and can get you there if you want to. Our children go to the local school which is 5 minutes drive from our home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're a friendly and open family that will be happy to help you discover our region , help you improve your french, take you on hikes or visits if you'd like to, bring you along when we go to the cinema, our friends'... We are also a sporty family (running, basket-ball, african dancing, modern dancing... )

  • Arbeit


    We intend to ask you to help us about 4 to 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (you may decide which days you'd like to work) We'd mainly like you to look after our children (and possibly pick them up from school) 3 hours a day (playing games, doing the homework, ....) and speak english to them during the meantime. We'd also like you to help us with domestic chores like house-cleaning, cooking, feeding the cat (and the two hens we've newly acquired!)...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We can provide you with an independent freshly renovated accomodation (bedroom, bathroom, sitting-room with small kitchen). You'll have full access of course to the rest of the house which we'll be happy to share with you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 497159796236