Live in the forest, help us maintain and develop a small cabin business in Saint-Calixte, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 1397 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    36  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    459

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    62.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are established on a 34 acres plot of woodland, one hour north of Montreal, in a beautiful, densely forested area. We operate a small experiential cabin business where clients can come sleep under the stars in see through bubbles, sleep in a tipi or a tree house.

    We have a calm, positive, and creative lifestyle, with time and space to practice meditation and yoga daily. Our site is entirely drug, cigarette, alcohol free.

    During the summer months, there is always a lot going on in terms of creative projects. In colder months, our group is less numerous and we focus on simple maintenance of the accommodation business while enjoying more free time.

    There are two main tasks volunteers can help us with year long.

    1. For the detail oriented type: indoor cabin maintenance, which consists of visiting every cabin after clients have left and doing a round of cleaning. You would usually leave on foot with a back pack with cleaning products (you can also drive an atv if you prefer, but it's nice to just walk in the woods too) and you make sure that no dirt is left behind for the next visitor. This is done from 11am until around 2pm.

    2. For those who who prefer a more physical job: driving the big atv around to bring water and firewood to the cabins. It is also done from 11am to 2pm.

    We always need people to help us with some repair work, for minor breakages here and there. Whatever your skills, there should be some creative ways to help us while enjoying the pace of peaceful lifestyle.

    We require candidate to be willing to invest a minimum of one month with us and to perform volunteer work for about 25h/week maximum.

    Outside of the 11 to 2 work, you will also be asked to help with cleaning the main house where you will be staying, taking care of the animal and gardening. You might also help with meal preparation or snow shoveling and snow blowing in the winter.

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

    Group's values and attitudinal guidelines:

    Peacefulness : quiet, avoid rushing, running or over exertion, practice being effective in your tasks without stressing yourself out.

    Addiction free : No drug, no alcohol, no cigarette on site.

    Loving and supportive environment: Caring, avoid complaining and fault finding in others, resolve tension and conflicts as they arise.

    Selflessness : Working not for our own sake alone but for the sake of the group.

    Gratefulness and optimism : cultivate a thankful attitude choosing to see the glass as half full.

    Authenticity : introspective, non-superficial, true

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Enjoy a peaceful lifestyle with plenty of time for self-care, introspection and personal creative work.

    Might also be good to mention that we have many cats (5), a poney, donkey and 2 miniature pigs ;)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    -We have a mini donkey, pony, and 2 miniature pigs which all need daily care.

    - Landscaping and forestry

    -Cooking

    -Trail management: digging trenches to the mini-power shovel, and maintaining the forest (cutting and harvesting dead trees for firewood).

    -Gardening, weeding, harvesting.

    - Housekeeping:

    -General maintenance and Housekeeping at home (dishes, sweeping, mopping, etc)

    -Tiny house project

    .....Many different options

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    4 bedrooms in the main building house and 3 tiny house for long term stay. You’ll share the common areas of the house (living room, kitchen, bathroom), wifi. Access to our 34 acres of woodland during your free time.

    There’s a public beach at 2.5km and the town’s main street with some stores, at 5km.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you want to come here, you will need to make your way to Montreal, and from there you can take the bus or metro to the nearby city of Saint Jerome, where we will be able to pick you up.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25h / week, usually 3.5h/day

We have many animals here, including two pigs, a pony, a donkey, ducks, and many cats.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 494839235255