Help at our place and learn about real Peruvian lifestyle enjoying a beautiful view of Machu Picchu, Peru

Country

Peru

Bisher 218 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Elio. I live in front of Machu picchu, I am beginning a new project for welcoming tourist in a really nice place on the salkantay trek, we live between the jungle and high montain, about 2 - 3 hours from the first town, we need help in this wild place where no machine can come.

    It is a family property where I live with my mother, she sometimes does the work for welcome tourist and she needs help to grow the place, maintain the garden and working on the landscape.

    Currently we do not have people working with us and my mother and I are not enough to cover the tasks of cleaning in the field, collecting firewood and vegetables, cooking or to build a small wooden house.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will work while enjoying a beautiful view of Machu Picchu.
    Learn about peruvian wild life, real peruvian lifestyle, how we work and practice spanish with first language people.
    Spend a pleasant time with a traditional family, you will be accompanied by me almost all the time.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It is a physical work in the forest, field, walking and carry up some stuff and building with rudimentary material.

    Carpentry (we can teach you)
    help in building wooden house
    help with bamboo work
    weeding in the field
    firewood collection
    carry up some stuff

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Three good and hot meals
    A bathroom
    Cold shower
    A room for volunteers
    two blankets
    Offer mattress

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nearest town 3 hours
    Inca site of Llactapata 15 minutes away and other ruins in the forest
    Spend time in the forest.
    Observe Salkantay, Humantay and Machu Picchu with a telescope, all this from the volunteer house.
    A lot of travelers stay there for a night and you can do great meeting.
    We do not have electricity but we can charge cell phone batteries, laptops and others depending on sunlight.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.7)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 492774452686