Help needed for my garden in a village called Simacourbe, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.09.2018

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    169

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Living 25mins north of Pau in a village called Simacourbe.
    A small cottage that I ran as a gite but owing to circumstances now living in it. You would have your own bedroom & en-suite.
    With great view of the Pyrenees from the garden if only the hedge was a little lower!
    I wouldn't ask you to do anything that I was not prepared to do myself but unfortunately I have shoulder problems & no longer able to do it on my own.
    I really could do with some help to get it back to how it looked 4 years ago.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If u have not done a lot of gardening before willing to show you how to use the tools etc & we would have a laugh doing all the jobs that need doing. I always feel if you make things fun time goes quicker & the jobs get done.
    If you are looking to learn more about the English way of life or learn more English you could end up speaking English with a Bristolian accent, not a bad thing!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for person or a couple with good sense of humour to help me get the garden back under control strimming, cutting hedges lawn mowing a few DIY jobs but only small as small cottage. I have a bread oven & would love to get it cleaned up & able to work again.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English small amount of french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Twin room with en-suite.
    Breakfast cereal toast etc, lunch sandwich or salad, evening meal cooked or weather good a barbie.
    Don't mind if you want to do some cooking yourself always welcome to introduce me to your food & way of cooking.
    Washing machine & iron available for your use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 25mins north of Pau & don't mind taking you in to see the sights.
    We are 7km from lembeye there is a bus that calls at Simacourbe able to take you to Pau if you want to be independant.
    Lembeye has a market on a Thursday, Vic end Biggore has one on a Saturday wouldn't be a problem for me to take you if you wanted to go.
    I feel its very much give & take & would like to share this beautiful area with you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 491971921529