Help create a tiny, peaceful and 100% sustainable yoga sanctuary in southwest Spain, in El Palmar de Vejer

  • Bisher 128 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi travelers,
    I´m Pia yoga instructor, Thai massage therapist, architect and lover of life from Germany, living in Spain, and in the middle of the creation of a beautiful tiny eco yoga sanctuary - land of peace.
    It is a very peaceful piece of land at the Atlantic Ocean in southwest Spain, in El Palmar de Vejer (one of the best surf spots at this coast! :). It is tiny, but has a lot of potential and was brought into being from my personal journey with yoga, nature, community and this beautiful part of Spain.

    Yoga retreats have been the most healing and transformational experiences in my life - in fact, yoga retreats opened my eyes to become the person I am now, living the life of my dream, a life with a purpose! - but I believe that they should NOT be an exclusive luxury. So my vision is to transform it into an affordable, small but 100% sustainable yoga retreat, inspired by my love of nature, the priciples of permaculture, and of all human beings.
    I believe that with little effort we can live in harmony with nature and in human union.

    I have spent all my savings to buy this small (1000m2) off-grid piece of land hat came with two run-down containers and a big ugly metal porch, and almost 2 years of hard work making the place livable with my own hands. The project has come a long way since its humble beginnings - it had no water or electricity, no toilet or kitchen.
    Now I am happy to say that I can comfortably host friends, family and other guest here :)
    There is a hot shower, a big cozy container with extra beds, a beautiful compost toilet with a view over the neighbour´s cow field, a community fire place, and everything else you need to spend a good time here!

    Since the very beginning, the ONE thing I felt on this tiny land was PEACE. And everyone else who has ever spent some hours or days here, feels the same and doesnt want to leave anymore ;)
    Of course, there is always a lot to do - mostly wood works for the upcoming year, but also gardening, learning about permaculture, etc.... I would love to open this space now to share with others. To exchange the andalusian culture, the language (I speak spanish fluently, and my partner is andaluz), and all my knowledge about permaculture, architecture, and of course YOGA!. Also, I am always curious about exchanging your own experiences with traveling, alternative living, bio construction, cooking, creative ideas for the project, etc.

    As this belongs to my principles of living, of course all food and building materials are bought locally and as organic as possible.

    If you come to stay, you will experience a beautiful balance of helping effectivly (german efficiency, hahaha), living in harmony with nature, giving the body and mind rest through yoga and the pure peace of the land and the ocean with it´s endless beach (and of the company of my 5! cats :)

    the upcoming projects are to build a sun deck (wood work), and a round bench around the central fire place (brick work). Apart from that there are always so many other small things to do...

    Will keep the page updated!
    Thank you for reading.
    Some days I don´t read my mails, so please forgive me if it takes 3-4 days until I write back :)

    looking forward to hearing from you anyways
    Pia

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In your free time you can go surfing, swimming, walking on the beach or explore the area by bike. you can practice your spanish with us as me and my partner usually talk spanish.
    Monday evenings you can come to my communal yoga class and wednesday or thursday morning we do yoga on the land.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    looking for someone from the 15th of april onwards :)

    It would be a great advantage if you have experience working with wood, or just are a handy person in general :)
    My partner - a carpenter - helps me a lot, but many days I´m on my own and every day I have to advance just a liiitle bit here, if I ever want to finish :) So I really look for someone who feels capable to help me with this.

    Help needed would be around 25h a week. we can talk about how to distribute these hours (to 4 or 5 days). The most important help day is saturday (and sometimes sunday), which would be a whole day of help (9 to 7, with a longer lunch break) as it´s the ONE day I dont work office hours myself and can dedicate all my time. On the weekdays I work online in the mornings, and help would be needed in the afternoons after 3, when I can come out of my container (I hate being inside, sitting in front of the computer, hahaha. but have to do it to earn the money for all the buildung here... ) and do what I really love to do: building and making this place more beautiful and funcional every day.
    So on these days you can explore the area (beach, surf, cycling..) or do your own online jobs in the mornings, and need to be here to help in the afternoons.
    You will have 2 or 3 days off.

    All help is only for my private home, I only live here, hoping to build my dream in the next 4-5 years. There are no paying guests here, only friends and family and my cats :)

    I need a lot of peace around me, and I´m not a party person. And in general will only have 1 or 2 workawayers here. So if you look for party, this might not be your place :) I prefer nice talks, exchanges of travel and life stories at meal times and maybe a cup of tea or glass of wine or beer, sitting around the fire place :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    learn spanisch playfully with us. here we communicate in german, english and spanisch throughout the whole day!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I offer a cozy space inside the 12m container. your own room (1 or 2 people), including a working place (desk) if you are a digital nomad. The place here is very peacefull, perfect to disconnect or concentrate.

    I provide basic ingredients for breakfast, and will be cooking one meal (dinner or lunch, depending on the work) per day. The second meal needs to be more individual, as I not always have time for 2 meals. you can get ingredients here in the village. On your days off, in general you have to cook for yourself. But in the end we´ll end up cooking all together :)

    4 lovely cats are living here with me, so you should not be allergic to cats...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    El Palmar is a surf town with a unique vibe. You can go surfing (I have a soft board here you can borrow), walk on the beach for hours.. Vejer and Conil are the closest towns, the so called andalusian white towns and very lovely to explore. You can go visit the hammam in Vejer in winter.

    NATURE is the one thing you find here. the ocean, a wide, long sand beach, pine tree forests... I have a bike here you can borrow as well to explore the area. There also is a beatiful light house your can walk to along the beach.
    there are surf schools down by the beach if you want to learn surf..

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There are inside and outside working spaces and a stable WIFI (I work online / remote myself 5h a day)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    if you leave the camper in one place for the time of your stay, than there is no size limit really, but should not be monster trucks :) if you want to move around with it, I prefer if it´s a camper van not longer than 6m

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    only with cats! As I have 5 cats, and they call this space their home and chill out a lot on the porche, unfortunately you can´t bring dogs, because then my cats will hide all the time.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 491899536699

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback