Help with gardening and around the house between the towns of Avranches and Fougeres in Normandy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.07.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    178

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I’m a guy in my 40’s enjoying a quiet and stress free life in France. I retired here after a life changing accident at work, which has left me disabled. I Live with my well behaved Jack Russell terrier, who is people friendly.
    I’m on the Normandy/ Brittany boarder between the towns of Avranches and Fougeres and 40 mins from the coast.
    Due to my injuries I’m unable to carry out some of the jobs that need doing around my property. For example, grass cutting, garden maintenance. I’ve a couple small projects on the go at the same time. The redecorating of the house I live in and also a cottage which I have bought to rent out as a holiday cottage.
    The help I require isn’t hard or stressful work. Basically I would like help with,
    Gardening
    Painting
    Clearing rubbish from a carport
    Erecting a fence
    Splitting logs for winter
    Laying a patio/ path

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can teach mechanical skills as I’m a qualified car mechanic.
    Also how to use garden machinery and light plant safely.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for help in the garden as it’s got over grown. Help also needed in laying a patio and fencing. Digging flower beds and just doing odd jobs. Also looking for help doing general maintenance to the house. Interior painting / decorating.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I live in a old 3 bedroom farm house at the end of its own private driveway.
    You will have a clean and furnished double bedroom, Shared use of the living areas - lounge and kitchen and shared shower room/ Wc.
    All meals and full laundry facilities included in your stay.
    If you have your own accommodation, ie a camper then your welcome to park here and use the facilities if you prefer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Locally there are plenty of tourist places to visit including medieval towns and the beach is 40 mins away.
    Le Mont St- Michel is local for example as are other impressive buildings / Chateaux that are worth exploring.
    The village I live in is quiet and only has a couple small shops. Supermarkets etc are some distance away in the larger towns.
    Nearest airports are in Rennes and Dinard.

    I live a quiet but active lifestyle where I tend to just go with the flow.
    I’m quite easy going but ask that my home and belongings are respected.

    Happy to show workawayers the local area and tourist sights.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 491871833611