Learn about living in the BC wilderness and help out at our lodge, Chilcotin, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 91 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.03.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello. I am the owner of a small wilderness lodge in the Chilcotin that caters to people who love to fly fish, horse ride, and photograph. Together with my crew who range from 20-80 years of age, we deliver great wilderness vacations to people who love the outdoors from around the world.

    The area is a remote wilderness area and the nearest town is 3.5 hours away by vehicle. Its is also one of the most beautiful areas in British Columbia.
    The family has been here for 59 years, we are about as authentic as it gets.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will meet a lot of people from all over the world. Our crew is Canadian and they are excellent people, although it is hard work, it's fun. If you love the outdoors there is lots to do, hiking, kayaking, canoeing, and if there is space you can also join our daily trips out.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The ideal person for this volunteer position is someone who is keen to learn and experience what living in the Canadian wilderness lodge culture is like. You will learn a lot about living off the grid, wildlife, ecosystems, self reliance, and sustainability.

    You will also have opportunities to learn about horses, horsemanship, fly fishing, and wildlife. The persons should be keen, great work ethic, excellent with people. The crew and family are all hard workers and great with people.

    I am looking for people who love to clean,laundry. cleaning cabins, cleaning around the lodge, decks, jacuzzi, windows, basically what ever needs cleaning. Prior to the season it will be cleaning the yard, getting the garden ready, cleaning buildings, boats, horses, all around cleaning. Once the season starts it will be daily cleaning of cabins lodge, and laundry.

    We can always use help in the May and June with new projects such as building, sprinklers, etc.

    It is a remote area and although the lodge is beautiful, it is the wilderness. So you should expect wildlife, bugs, weather, horses and dogs, and dirt. You should love the outdoors.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shared tent accommodations on platforms with shower facilities separate.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in a remote area, the internet is limited. There is no wifi or cell phone access, although we do have a VoIP phone for emergency contact. There is satellite internet that can be used occasionally.

    We have a ton of horses, dogs, and one cat. We adjacent to a park, but everything around us, in or out of the park is the same. Wild and beautiful.

    This is our first time with volunteers. We can pick you up in Williams Lake which is where we get supplies, mail, etc once a week.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day 6 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 489928519936