Help with our organic vegetable garden and more in we live in semi rural Ireland in county Kerry

Country

Irland

Bisher 84 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four, myself and my husband Nick and our two girls aged 20 and 17. We also have five other children who have already left home but come occasionally to visit. we live in semi rural Ireland in county Kerry. We have a house and four acres and we run a small cottage rental business locally . We have guests from March to October and they are from many different nationalities. We enjoy hosting them and making their time in Kerry enjoyable. Nick and I love to go hiking in our spare time and we also love to listen to traditional Irish music.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Irish are very friendly and happy to talk and engage in conversation wherever you go so if you are looking to improve your English language then it s a great place to spend time. We are also happy to spend time talking and discussing life with our volunteer. There are so many places nearby where Irish culture can be observed and enjoyed. We live 45 minutes away from the Irish speaking part of Kerry and it is rich in music and dancing and Irish history and culture. Dingle is very well known for its music and there is live music most nights. Killarney also a great place for culture as it has many artistic and music festivals particularly during the summer months.
    The amazing beauty of Kerry is there for travellers to discover and in particular the Dingle Peninsula.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would need help to in general garden maintenance and also to manage the organic vegetable garden. Nick would need a hand with property maintenance such as fence mending and painting.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a mobile home on our property near our house. The home has a double bedroom and a living room with a kitchen area and a shower. It also has a log fire for heating. Our volunteers would be self catering with the occasional meal in the family home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Transport is not great in Kerry. However there are local buses to Dingle, Killarney and Tralee. We would be prepared where possible to give a lift to the bus stop. Trains from Killarney and Tralee go to places all over kerry and cork and Dublin so day trips are possible.
    We live near the beach so its possible to go surfing there. There is horseriding in Dingle and Castlegregory. There is walking and trekking everywhere . We live near the highest mountain in Ireland and the third highest is behind our house. Local pubs have Irish music at least once a week. Dingle and the west have many pubs and restaurants and cafes as well as sailing and kayaking and diving. Bicycles can be hired in Killarney to discover the national park. We are prepared to help with the organisation of outings but we do expect our helpers to be somewhat self sufficient and capable of organising their own leisure time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 489368763524