Looking for a horse trainer and general help in Oštarije, Ogulin, Croatia

Country

Kroatien

Bisher 35 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    COVID-19 Update - We build strong immune systems through natural exposure, we don't wear masks or gloves and we gladly hug our neighbors. We are anti-vaccine.

    We are a mother (Hellen) and daughter (Johanna) living in the beautiful outskirts of Ogulin, Croatia. We have rented an apartment for the time being, and are now searching for the perfect place where we want to settle down and build our own home in the mountains around.

    Hellen is disabled after a car accident some years back. She looks as if she's okay (if you don't know her), but that's far from the truth. Therefore, some consideration is required as she gets very tired easily.

    We are a Christian family - not by name but by living. You should expect Christian music and praying before meals. We respect if you are not Christian, and in return, we ask you to respect our beliefs while you are in our home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You'll have the opportunity to work with green horses and expand your knowledge about horses in general. You can also expand your skills in the kitchen if that's what you like. As we are Christians and my mother is an evangelist, you can expand your view on Christianity.

    There are many things to do around here such as swimming, rafting, hiking, and everything outdoor' ish. The nearest café is just around the corner, the train station is very close and there's also a bus very close. If you like walking, it's not that far to the centrum of Ogulin.

    If you stay here for a minimum of 2 weeks, we will take you to either Senj (coastal village) or perhaps a horse ranch with many horses, especially American breeds, if you would like.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have two horses that will be the main priority to help with at the moment. They are both young and need a lot of groundwork training. If you have any experience with training horses we would be glad to hear from you.

    Here's a small description of each horse:

    Linda, 2.5 years old: She's a big draft horse mix around 1,70 high. She seems like a 2-year-old in a 5-year-old body. She's a very caring horse and loves to get attention, but very much in lack of respect and patience (she was very spoiled when we got her). We have had her for 5 months.

    Melody, will turn 2 in November: She's a Quater Horse mix. We bought her in late July as a company for the big horse and a potential riding horse in the future. She's used to living in a big herd as more or less a wild horse. She's very interested in people, very calm, playful and generally well-behaved. The main thing needed here is trust and getting her used to different noises, fast movements, etc.

    Both horses are very green and need groundwork training (no riding). Our approach to horse training is natural horsemanship and our goal is western riding both horses with neck reining in the future (not shows, only trail riding).

    Besides helping with horse training, there will also be manual work - feeding, removing manure, making a hay-feeder, brushing, braiding, washing the horses, etc. We do expect help in the house as well - keeping your room tidy, helping with the dishes, general chores.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    ACCOMMODATION:
    We live in a small apartment (basically a house, but there's only a garage downstairs). We can offer a cozy private bedroom. The walls are thick so when you close the door it's very private. There's a shared bathroom, living room, kitchen, and balcony.

    WIFI:
    We have wifi that you can use.

    FOOD:
    Most of the time we eat quite healthy and if you need snacking in between meals, you need to provide it yourself. If you can cook, you are welcome to do so.

    Please note that we are NOT able to host vegans since our diet contains both meat (limited, but never pork) and dairy products. If you are vegetarian we can adjust to this.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you would to come and join us for a minimum of two weeks, please send a personal message with a few details about you and any previous experience that you find relevant for the skills needed for this project.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I work from home myself and would be able to host others who do the same. There are a desktop and chair in the bedroom provided. The internet speed is good enough for online calls, meetings, and other work.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Linda and Melody
Homemade beefstew
Amigo, the family dog.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 489339549114