Come and enjoy tons of paths to discover, a huge young community of people who transferred here to live. Faja Grande, Azores

Country

Portugal

Bisher 169 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in the middle of Atlantic Ocean and this island is full of green and incredible paths, seven lakes and a huge sight from every top of the island. It breaths!! It's green so much you wonder how life is still so incredible to discover! One can go hiking and find incredible plants because of the several microclimates that are present on the west and south of the island. It' green, wet, silent where you can have a perfect immersion in this incredible nature. Lava pools on our costal plain makes the ocean accessible with the many fish population present in our archipelago.
    I moved here some years ago falling in love with this place and run a guesthouse after having travelled all around doing reportages and knowing people of the world. I needed a place to rest, and when did discover this place, I felt it was...

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Anyone who arrives in this island falls in love with it. It is like a kind of your nature reset, feeling the most beautiful aspect of our life. There are tons of paths to discover, and a huge young community of people who transferred here to live. It will make you think of what life is.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need in my guesthouse help to keep clean everyday the common spaces and in rotation five rooms of the guesthouse starting in the morning (few hours), with a routine list of 'to do'. Very easy.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Italian, Portuguese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your room where there's a bunk bed, really comfortable. The bathroom is downstair. Of course living in my house, meals are included. I will take care of picking volunteers up at the airport and provide them driving when needed, I also have another car that if needed could be used. Upstairs there's a computer and a TV (mostly the time off) and tons of books (always on) where you will know most of the unknown. The few hours I ask for hosting you should not be considered to be paid because it really reflects the concept of 'au pair', What could be considered a pay could be the hours after the 2 daily hours, and they could occur some days a week. The last volunteers I have had did not pretend a pay, but I did pay for them some excursions and activities. When it is all clear in our eyes, everything could be just much better. I will consider volunteers that could stay more than a month.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2 hours a day, some day 1 hour more, 5 days a week

Up the island
Moss
Lagoa Branca
Lagoa das Patos

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.3)

Kommunikation: (4.3)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 488736927358