Try some authentic Scottish recipes with our family in the countryside near Edinburgh, Scotland, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 174 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    58.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 14 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Rebecca and Jimmy live with their two teenage boys and their dog and cat in the countryside outside Edinburgh on a sheep farm. They are passionate about life in the great outdoors and would love to offer an opportunity for a workaway to come and stay who enjoys being outside and exploring and sharing their customs with our family. Both boys learn languages at school and a French or Spanish speaking workaway would be particularly suitable. Similarly someone who loves animals as our pets are a very big part of our lives and we may well be welcoming puppies in the next couple of months. The pentland hills are ten minutes away and so hillwalkers would have plenty of choice for exploring the local area.

    Rebecca spent a year in Chile and Argentina and Jimmy was in Botswana teaching for his gap year. They are keen to introduce their boys to new cultures. During covid Rebecca has expanded her private cooking business and runs supper clubs from their house. This is a great opportunity to meet people and learn about different cultures. Workawayers will be asked to help with general tasks around the house. Although we live on a farm workawayers will not be farming or helping with lambing but can of course have a look around and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a private cook and would love to teach you how to cook some traditional Scottish meals as well as recipes from all over the world.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Weeding the garden and planting the vegetable patch. Helping with all the manual tasks around the garden. There will occasionally be some housework to do.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Ensuite double bedroom with its own private sitting room and study.

    All food will be provided by us and we will encourage the workaways to eat with us and spend time chatting at the table. We can cater to all dietary requirements.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The bright lights of Edinburgh are only 30mins away. There are buses 20 mins walk from the house and we can lend you a bike to get there or drop you at the bus stop. The Pentland hills are five mins away and great for a walk in the hills.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The workaway bedroom has its own private bathroom and office. There is adequate broadband but it is not fibre so not suitable for gaming. It has supported us four through the lockdowns and can cope with 4 devices streaming.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 484782679471