Come and help me around the house and garden in Shrewsbury, England, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 169 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Im wanting to make the garden and home into a working retreat, so help with the vegetable garden and making a lovely zen place and painting up the house is the main things, if someone is interested in woodwork that would be great as looking to make a wishing well, begoda etc, Im also in the middle of creating a Herbarium and pond in front garden

    A passion for gardening and cooking would also be a great advantage I am predominately plant based but will eat eggs if from happy chickens etc ,This will suit someone who is looking to get away from society as very quiet , I work during the day so apart from my friend who is staying at the mo you will be on your own, so if you love having a challenge and working on your own inititive and like meditation, peace quiet and the country this is the place for you .. Accomodation is lovely but basic, I teach reiki and am a holistic practitioner and do Qi gong,
    I provide food for 3 full meals a day, ( A lot of the time you will be preparing your own food and if at the right time of the year it will be organic and out of the garden, . ( Please bring your own snacks etc if you eat between meals) . Namaste Hils x

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As i am in a little village this would suit someone who wants to spend a lot of time amongst nature, peace and quiet and has a passion for gardening walking A bus runs from the bottom of the road until 5 pm at night and a local taxi service is available .

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a beautiful home and garden not huge and want help to become more self sufficient I can offer a very warm home to volunteers and very good vegan food friendly atmosphere , ideally at the moment i would like someone that wants to stay from Thursday 22nd July until Tues 31st August.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Basic but nice accommodation

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I live in a small village but it has a good bus service and only six miles from the beautiful town of Shrewsbury lovely views and lovely walks nearby I am a holistic therapist and gardener and am very mindful about the environment i am mainly plant based but do eat eggs from happy chickens, and respect the planet and the people on it, I teach Reiki and if your on your healing journey very open to doing reiki and healing when im not working for an energy exchange

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have a fairly good wi fi and have no problem someone working on their own project when not working on mine xxx

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    That would depend on size, I have a little Renault Traffic camper so something like that would fit on my driveway too, but not a big double base or something sorry that would be too big.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 482717557634