Come live and help us at our small hotel and greenhouse in Olympos, Turkey



new host  

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Hi everyone! My name is Hakan. I’m a Turkish and an American citizen. I’ve been in the hospitality industry since I was 16 years old. I moved to United States when I was 20 and lived in Boston, Mass on and off about 16 years. I also lived in Bratislava, Slovakia about a year or so. I love traveling and been to more than 30 countries. I own a 20 rooms hotel also recently purchased a land where I would like to build a green house to grow our own vegetables and Geodesic Dome for meditation, yoga, art gallery etc. Olympos is a small ancient town about 80 km from the Antalya city center. There are local buses from Antalya bus station every 30 to 60 minutes.
    The history about olympos is dating back to late 4th century. Olimpos is also on the famous The Lycian Way Trails which is about 500 km long stretches along the Mediterranean coastline. You can do rock climbing , scuba diving, canoeing , partying (bunch of local and national bands has concerts during the summer) also olympos hosts bunch of mind body wellness festivals, healing festivals music festivals etc. our beach is amazing you walk through ancient ruins surrounded by beautiful pine trees and you can enjoy the blue and the green at the same time.
    I have a couch surfing account and I hosted many travelers when I lived in United States and Slovakia. Since I own a hospitality business I can no longer offer a couch for the fellow travelers but I can offer fellow workaway members a food and shelter exchange of knowledge or work. Depends on your knowledge and experience you can help with gardening, cleaning, preparing or cooking food for stuff and family, teaching language, art, music or anything that you are good at. I do have a 5 years old son and if you like children you can help babysitting as well. I want all of you to know that I’m not looking for a free worker! I can afford an employee and I will have 2 paid employees for cleaning and serving duties. I will be managing the hotel with my girl friend and my best friend. We are all chefs and we make our own jams, olives sour dough bread and many other things and we work with local growers so we can get the freshest fruit and vegetables for our guest and ourself.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Help with Eco Projects (green house)
    Help prepare meals for stuff
    Help around the garden(water etc)
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Learn or teach yoga, meditation, massages

  • Arbeit


    I need all kinds of help around the hotel. Depends on your skills you could be gardening, cooking, preparing family meals for stuff, cleaning the house you stay etc. I own a land next to my hotel would love to build geodesic dome for yoga and meditation if you are talented and could help it would be awesome!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Türkisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would love to learn Spanish and I could help you with Turkish and English

  • Unterkunft


    You will have a shared room inside the hotel. We will provide you breakfast, lunch and dinner. Depends of the help you give I can compensate your time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are a lots of things to do around Olympos. We are 2km away from the beach and there is an ancient ruins. We are on The Lycian way hiking trail if you like to hike or great rock climbing sites near by. Snorkeling or scuba diving and a lots of other things you can do here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a Wi-Fi around the premises and you can use our Reception as a work office

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a lots of parking spaces to park your car, van, camper or Mobil home

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    You can bring your pets with you but unfortunately we don’t allow pets inside the hotel rooms we have a big garden

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 482133938999