Help care for my dogs and learn circus tricks in the village of Karantsi, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarien

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Tom and I'm living in the little village of Karantsi, just outside the town of Polski Trambesh. I share this space with four dogs and a cat who is ever present when it's feeding time! The house sits on the edge of the village, backing on to miles of fields and tracks which makes it perfect place for walking. Like most places in Bulgaria, it provides me (and possibly you!) with a nice, relaxed lifestyle that is close to nature with very few things to worry about.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a hobbyist juggler and I teach fire manipulation for a living. If you've ever wanted to learn to eat fire, I would be happy to teach you! Outside of this, The local town of Polski Trambesh is within walking/cycling distance and the city of Veliko Tarnovo is 40 minutes away by car (also accessible by train/bus from Polski Trambesh).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main thing I need help with is walking/looking after the dogs. At the moment, I have to divide my attention between them as they are in two separate pairs. Both pairs of dogs are very loving towards humans however one, due to a traumatic past, does not get on well with the other pair. Their names are Wilfred, Eva, Tacky Annie and Roger! Help with odd tasks around the house/property would be appreciated, however it is pretty low maintenance around here and all that will be expected is help once a day to walk the dogs and just to keep the place tidy!

    I have plans to leave the house for short periods of time for work so volunteers would need to be available during this time to help keep dogs happy and the house running.

    As a side note, I've been alone here for a while and some company from interesting/like-minded people would be amazing.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'm currently trying (and failing) to learn Bulgarian!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is a decent size with a kitchen, 3 bedrooms, washing machine and a bathroom (with a shower). While friends describe it as "very Bulgarian" it meets all my needs perfectly and has unlimited internet for work. It is very cosy house that is beautifully decorated with art from past visitors! The house and a few outbuildings sit on 1/4 acre of land, right on the edge of the village.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This would suit anyone who values their time and primarily wants somewhere to stay. I will need very little "work" from you in exchange for a room of your own and use of all the kitchen/internet etc. Food is not provided so it would suit people who prefer some independence and not being constrained by the eating timetable of their host.

    I travel in to Polski Trambesh at least twice a week (market day is Wednesday) by car so you'll have plenty of opportunity to do some shopping and keep stocked up with food! Occasionally I will travel to Veliko Tarnovo to use the bigger supermarkets too.

    I'm pretty easy going and will care about your needs and experience here. you will be free to go on adventures and your time will be mostly your own. You'll have as much or as little privacy as you want. As long as the place is kept tidy, the dogs are looked after and you can be available for when I need to go away for a few days, all will be good!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The internet connection here is fairly consistent however, like most of Bulgaria, we have power cuts from time to time.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    1 hour per day, 5 days per week / 2 hours per day, 7 days a week if I'm away.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 477729617962