Come and help our fun family of 5 with general help with the kids & house in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 60 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.06.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    346

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi all! We're a family of 5 - mum Kristin (36), dad Iain (35), Izzy (6) Archie (4) and Toby (2). Iain is a Project Manager in the city, Kristin is a Massage Therapist and full-time mum. The kids are pretty cool - normal kids full of energy, we're pretty "free-range" parents and try to get them outside playing as much as possible. We also have a labrador puppy, Beau, and adult cat, Kedi. We are a strictly non-smoking house. Please do be aware that with 3 young kids and a puppy the house is mayhem a lot of the time and we are up (and loud) from about 6am! We also sing and dance very loudly and VERY badly :-)

    We live in Torbay on the North Shore of Auckland, New Zealand. We have a 5 bedroom home on a quiet street, 1.3km from Long Bay (marine reserve & regional park), 3km from Browns Bay. Torbay is a very quiet suburban village type place but nearby Browns Bay is a more bustling suburb with shops and banks and lots of cafes etc. We are surrounded by white sandy beaches and heaps of bush nearby. Browns Bay is also where Unique - an English Language School - is based so very handy if you're after formal english studies.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a fun active family - Iain is originally from the UK and we met in Scotland, moving back to NZ 5 years ago. We are close to lots of beaches and bush. We are a fun and social family, well read and travelled. Nothing is particularly unique about us, but we are awesome and you're guaranteed lots of laughs with the kids and good (and random!) conversations

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We're after general help with the kids & house. I have 2 well-neglected veggie gardens that I'd love to get up and running properly, some basic painting and general DIY around the house. If you have experience with building or puppies would be awesome but not necessary.

    Specific tasks :
    Feed the kids breakfast and keep them from destroying the house between 7-8am weekday mornings so I can walk the dog
    Dishes and clean down kitchen in the evening after dinner
    2 hours housework 1x week (bathroom & kitchen

    Plus general "mothers help" type stuff ad-hoc throughout the week. Thursdays are childfree (9-3) & on weekends you're free to do as you please but welcome to hang with us and whatever we're up to

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your bedroom has a desk & double bed, open wardrobe and open shelves for clothes.
    One of our children has coeliac disease so our kitchen is strictly gluten free. You are welcome to gluten treats in your bedroom but please none in communal areas. We eat a varied diet full of veggies and meat. Due to a restrictions with gluten we can not accommodate any further dietary requirements - ie. no vegetarians, nut allergies etc.
    We just have the 1 bathroom, but there is a second toilet downstairs

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's plenty to do - the Albany bus station is a 10 minute drive, or 20 minute bus ride, and from there you can access the city via the busway in about 20 minutes. Cycling is possible but it is very hilly all around so you'd want some fitness first!! Lots of beaches and bush, cafes and a large shopping mall in Albany. Then all the sites of the city in Auckland itself - museums, shows, theatre etc.
    We have had a couple of people staying before and it's been great. Basically just treat the house and us like you would your own and we'll be fine :-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20 ish hours a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 476756832763