Come and help us around our farm property while learning about the indigenous people history in Villanueva, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 53 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1100

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a fierce, earth loving, homeschooling mama, raising a hilarious 8-year-old daughter to care for land and water. Our property is part of a farming cooperative in Villanueva, New Mexico. On 10 acres of land, we have the acequia in the front and the Pecos River runs in the back. We are starting to farm in our 30ft x 96ft hoop house. As part of the cooperative, we are building a rock wall for lavender to attract pollinators and reduce the invasive species along the acequia. If farming is not your thing, there are plenty of building projects, house painting and support with social media needed.

    Our land is located less than a 1/4 of a mile from the Villanueva, State Park. The park has plenty of hiking trails and just perfect for a dip in the river. Just up the road is a general where you can find locally made goods and some of the best Frito pies in Northern New Mexico.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Northern New Mexico has an interesting and complex history of indigenous peoples and European settlers. This can be seen in the various farming methods here in the valley, architecture and the churches. I personally love talking about this with people because through learning about history we can heal ourselves and set forth a new path.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Farming, gardening and eco project - Daily watering, tree planting, spreading mulch, trellising plants, and building raised beds, and build a rock wall to plant lavender.

    Building and general maintenance- Build a chicken coop, install gutters, build a cement deck, paint the inside of my house, and install dishwasher.

    Currently, I am building an essential oils business and my behavioral health practice.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and limited Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Please bring a tent if you are planning to come. There is also space in the garage to hang a hammock. We practice water conservation, so showers can be taken inside the house every other day. There is a well with high mineral content that is available for daily use. Responsibilty for meal prep can be shared. We try to have organic foods when possible.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The homestead is located just 1/4 of a mile from the Villanueva State Park. I moved here to this valley 6 years ago seeking an ancestral way of life for myself and my daughter. It was important to me to raise the next generation with a connection to the land and a respect for water. If you are looking for a rural cultural experience this is it.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 475726199279