Responsible adults who would love to live off-grid on Great Barrier Island, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 89 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am on Great Barrier island which is located 80klms North from Auckland city, across the Huraki Gulf. The homestead sits on a ridge overlooking the sea with streams and native bush leading up the valley behind. I would like to see this place become a workshop for things like meditation, yoga and other mindful practices but there is still much to be done. A work in progress. Mean while the gardens always need love and attention like everything else, the house and the kitchen and the tracks and access road. The water supply and electricity supply. All Barrier is "off the grid" ! There is always things that need doing and I'd appreciate some smiling help. There are many things on Barrier to see and enjoy. We have top surfing and sand beaches on the ocean side and many wonderful tramping trails through the DOC lands. There's even a all natural hot pools to be found !
    I have been here since I got my land in 1983. ( with the odd adventure and a few overseas trips in between!) I do love my place and I my life here and am happy to be able share with self responsible people who respect nature and find joy in being closer to it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Off the grid living and a baking using a woodfired oven. Living out of the garden and the sea are all things that they can learn by being here. I love all sorts of table games from chess and backgammon, to zilch and matzley! ( if you don't know these games, come and learn ! haha) Good conversations and sharing life's stories over good food..

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I;m looking at this as a cultural exchange as much as anything so the important thing is that those that come are willing and respectful. There is work for willing hands what ever their previous experience is but a degree of physical fitness is required because this is quite steep terrain.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Upstairs is a adaptable space with on floor mattresses in the main house and where most visitors stay. There is a bit of wifi and a bit of power to charge phones and laptops but limited amounts of both. The first day you are a guest, the second day your crew ! Help in the kitchen and with keeping the place tidy. I'm vegan and vegetarian friendly and am happy to eat what is made ! Fish and fishing is still a part of my diet !

    Three meals a day.. I expect some help with cooking and dishes.. Home baked bread and garden veggies.. Sea food when the fishing is good !

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    A good life is time well spent, and that's worth celebrating.. To walk in a forest and to swim in the sea is to know we are part of nature and we are all in this together..

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 474127652738