Join our family in a stunning seaside community in Mangawhai heads, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a loving family of 4. We live in a stunning seaside community in Mangawhai heads and are blessed with a large property that sits on the estuary. Water is part of our daily lives during the summer. Our eldest child Noah and is a warm, energetic, friendly and bright boy. He is responsible and inquisitive. He loves all sports and is very outgoing. We also have a 13 year old pug who does require some assistance and can be a little demanding from time to time...
    Trixie is our youngest family member and is 8. She's quite a character, is very creative and friendly. Also very outgoing and sporty. Loves giving everything a go. They go to the local school and have various after school activities they enjoy participating in. They surf, dance, play football and are generally very busy! For a small community...
    Being a small community there are a lot of friends and family nearby along with other work away'ers and au pairs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Any traveller who joins our family would benefit from the stunning natural surroundings of Mangawhai and the northland area. The coastline and bush areas have some amazing walks, surf, swimming and boating areas to explore along with the rich history of both the east and west coast areas. Our children are of an age where english is developing well and would allow anyone joining to learn from both us as parents but also our children.
    We currently have an au pair from Germany who has joined us to develop her English language further and extend her experience with looking after and teaching children.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We require help with maintaining stability in the home when we're not around some afternoons/evenings. The would entail meeting the children from the school bus, helping with any homework and food prep/dinner. For days where there are after school activities some driving may be required.
    Then general light housework would be required to help keep things running smoothly for us when we're not home.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Lovely home with double room, queen bed. Bathroom shared with children, own separate deck and entry way. The property is large and therefore one that can be explored and enjoyed in solitude when required. There is also a private beach - estuary where you can swim, snorkel, kayak etc.
    We are meat eaters but lovers of all food (vegetarian, vegan..). Food is part of the accommodation and dietary requirements can be met (within reason).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During time off there are many outdoor activities to do - we have a bicycle that can be used. There are other transport options available too.
    We're looking for like minded people when it comes to keeping the home and surroundings clean and tidy - have a positive outlook on helping out around the house outside.
    Our children are generally pretty independent however they love engagement with older people and being active in what activities they might choose to do such as going for swims, a surf, kayak or bike ride.
    Although 'screen time' is allowed in the home we're also keen on minimising the amount of time we and our children spend on 'screens'. Therefore this is also something that we hope to share with people who enjoy our home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 472285522862