Give us a hand in our little family farm and enjoy outdoor activities in Prato allo Stelvio, Italy

  • Bisher 56 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi guys!!
    We are Marta and Peter, we live in our farm in a small village in South Tirol, just 10km from Switzerland and 15km from Austria. We are young farmers full of ideas and projects, we're surrounded by the beautiful mountains of the valley Vinschgau. We live with our lovely dog Bruno, he is always with us on the fields and in the farm. He really likes cuddles and gets along with all the animals of the farm.

    Me, Marta, was born in 1998 in the north-west part of Italy, I've had many experinces in volunteering and thanks to them I understood that sustainable agriculture was my way. I helped people in their realities and learnt from them a lot of my job. When I graduated in agriculture at University I just wanted to get involved, so I went to South Tirol for working and here I met Peter. Now I want to change the point of view, thanks to the best host family that helped me growing so much, I want to try to return what I received and transmit the passion for my lifestyle to people like me some years ago.

    Peter was born in 1991, in the little village where is located our farm. He worked as a mechanical and in 2019 he took the decision of coming back to his farm to carry on the reality that his uncle and his grandad had built. He is a very manual person, he always find solutions to any kind of problem and he likes helping people and if you are interested in learning and trying he loves to give back his experience.

    On our little farm we grow different varieties of vegetables for us and for the deliveries, most of all from seeds, I prepare all plants in the seedbed during the season. We both love to prepare processed products with our fresh vegetables and jams and syrups with the fresh fruits of our garden (apples, pears, apricots, cherries and berries).
    We have milking cows and calves and during the summer almost all of them go to the mountain huts.
    We also have pigs and chickens that have space outside where can eat fresh grass and insects.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living with us you can learn about organic agriculture, how to work with cows, understanding them from the observation of their behavior, how it is organized a farm and the daily situation a farmer has to face.
    You can learn by cooking with us traditional south tiroler recipes and learn how to prepare jams, sirups and processed products with our fresh fruits and vegetables. Preparing homemade bread and pizza in the wood oven and come with us to the local parties and festivals!
    In 5 minutes we're inside the forest and it's full of paths that can lead you to fantastic places in the middle of the nature, so in your free time you've plenty to discover.
    You can come with us to the mountain huts, where every year in the summertime the cows are brought to eat the fresh grass of the high altitude that allows to produce top quality butter and cheese.

    We are looking for people that want to share moments and many laughs with us!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help we need in our private garden changes from day to day, you'll help us to prepare the land, sow and transplant, harvest, remove weeds in order to harvest the vegetables that we'll cook for our delicious meals ;) while in the farm you can follow us during the milking of the cows and with the feeding of the chickens, the calves and the pigs. You can help us in the house too, sometimes preparing the meals, working with us in the restoration of the old part of the house, preparing transformed products with our fresh vegetables and fruits!

    Enterprising people that look around and see what has to be done can help us a lot, people interested in sustainable farming, that want to have a direct experience and with whom we can exchange ideas and opinions, we are open to proposals and like having different points of views.
    If you are curious, full of energy to share, interested in agriculture or you want to approach to this world, willing to live a rural experience with animals and vegetables and not afraid of working hard with good and bad weather, putting your hands in the land, make your clothes dirty in the stable, wake up early (most of all during the cauliflowers harvest) and help us in our intense lifestyle you are welcomed in our house and farm!

    Please write the word "BRUNO" in your request, this can make us sure you've red this important part.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am an italian native speacker, while Peter is deutsch native speacker, I speack english and spanish, too. I would love to improve my deutsch while Peter his italian, so we can have a language exchange in you want to learn this languages and help us improve!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The volunteers will have their private accomodation in the house where we live, with a kitchen, a bathroom and a shared bedroom. During the lunchtime we'll be always together, but for the dinner it will depend from the daily routine. Most of the food is provided from the farm (milk, butter, cheese, meat and vegetables!!), so the fridge won't never be empty ;)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are really close to the Stelvio pass which is the highest and more tortuous pas in the world, with the amazing view of the glacier in the front. It's a perfect area for the lovers of the outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, skiing...) in the Resia and St. Valentino lake it is also possible to do kitesurf.
    All the Valley it's amazing if you like staying in nature with few tourists around and Switzerland and Austria are really easy to reach.
    There are public transports that can bring you to the villages and the cities around (Merano and Bolzano are the biggest cities in South Tirol).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours/week, 2 days off

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 466781549984

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help me with English practice and daily life near Venice, Italy
Help our happy family in the middle of Veneto, Italy