Join our family and help with kids and daily chores while exploring in Nagasaki, Japan

  • Bisher 84 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 19 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello workawayers!
    I am Akino, 33-year-old mother of three little kids(2 boys and 1girl). I work as an English teacher for children and start to build an international community for cultural exchange from December 2023. We call this place for the project Coloring House.
    I have done wwoofing in Zew Zealand when I was a student and also have experience to work as a volunteer in Ghana, West Africa. I have traveled to Korea, Canada, Australia, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, The Philippines, India, Laos, New Zealand, Uganda, Ghana, Togo, Benin.

    We are Japanese family of 5 living in Isahaya city, Nagasaki Prefecture, Japan. My husband, Yasu(34) is a civil servant working in a city hall. We have three children, age of 0, 2, 6.
    You will stay in a traditional Japanese house located in the countryside of Isahaya. We are living apart in another house in the city.

    We are open-minded, and looking forward to meeting new people and exchange cultures!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In return, you have the occasion to:
    ➔ Get in touch with Japanese culture, language and lifestyle in the countryside.
    ➔ Interact daily with children.
    ➔ Exchange with locals and people from around the world.
    ➔ Be part of a community project.
    ➔ Cohousing with other travelers.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have missions to:
    ★ Built an international community exchange project.
    ★ Generate opportunities for kids and adults to practice English.
    ★ Set up a relaxed family atmosphere and share quality moments.
    ★ Create a peaceful household respectful of the environment and close to nature.

    As workawayer, we ask you to:
    ● Maintain the house, to bring your warmth and care to it. To treat this place as your home and to live in harmony with others.
    ● Share your presence, your talents, your cultural background, your ideas.
    ● Communicate and interact in English with the kids.

    Household tasks:
    Taking care of this house is a fundamental part of your helpsince this place is our main meeting point. Here are the general chores that you are responsible for.
    ❖ Cooking
    ❖ Dishes
    ❖ Gardening
    ❖ Cleaning bathroom and toilet
    ❖ Dusting
    ❖ Vacuuming
    ❖ Doing laundry
    ❖ Taking out garbage on time
    ❖ Keeping things tidy and organized

    Schedule:
    You have the freedom to wake up at the time that suits you. However, please make sure to be fully ready at 9:00. Before noon, we will be busy with different tasks depending on the season and the time of the year. Kids are usually at the kindergarten during the day. After lunch, you are free in the afternoon. Around 16:00, the children come over and it’s play time! At the same time, dinner is being prepared. When it’s ready, we share the meal. Our family leaves back home around 20:00. You have the rest of the evening free.
    Schedules may change due to irregular events.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Location:
    You will stay in a traditional Japanese house located in the countryside of Isahaya, we call it Coloring House. We are living apart in another house in the city.
    Coloring House is located 5.5 kilometers from the Isahaya train station. You will be surrounded by soothing nature. It is an ideal place to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. During your free time, you have the opportunity to walk/hike and discover the surroundings of Isahaya. The nearest 7 Eleven is a 30 minutes walk. If you are looking for a cozy place to have hot drinks and dessert, we recommend Cake&cafe 15tsubo, a local café 30 minutes walk from here. When you miss the city, there is a bus stop about a 15 minutes walk that will take you to Isahaya train station. From there you can take the train to Nagasaki or visit Isahaya. You will find many restaurants and cafés around the train station.

    Your area:
    During your stay, you will share a room with another workawayer. Most likely, of the same gender. You will have a bed and enough space for your personal belongings. It’s essential that you keep the environment organized and tidy. Eating in the room is not accepted. We provide bed sheets for you; please take good care of them.

    Kitchen:
    The kitchen is a shared area used daily. Keeping it clean and doing dishes is essential. You are invited to prepare your own breakfast with the ingredients available. Lunchtime is spent between volunteers and the host. For dinner, as the whole family comes over, it is very helpful if you prepare the meal and then we eat all together.

    Food:
    We make sure to provide you with enough different ingredients for breakfast, lunch and dinner. During summer time, fresh crops from the garden will be ready to use. Be aware that shopping for groceries isn’t done daily. Make sure to plan your cooking according to the stock available. If you have any special reasonable requests, it is possible to discuss it.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can pick you up at JR Isahaya station when you arrive. We'd like you to arrive before it gets dark.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 384257158644

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Renovation project help and enjoying life next to the iconic Lake Biwa in Japan
Stay in a traditional Japanese house, and help with our family and guesthouse in Shizuoka, Japan