Join us and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, slow the pace of your life and have a cultural experience in southwest Brazil.



Bisher 40 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    I'am Robinson and my wife is Lígia, nice have you here!

    First of all, thank you for visiting our profile.

    For us the most important won't it be your work, but it will be your capacity to tell us about your culture, about your country about your games, your food, your customs, your religon if you have some one !
    I am 47 years old and my wife 49 years old, we are married 23 years, we don't have children, we are retired and we live in a small town in the state Minas Gerais, southwest of the Brazil We are rewarded for living in this place here is too close the amazing places of our country. Our home is located in the centre of the town, our back yard is big like 2500 meters square,we produce some vegetables,veggies and fruits, just to eat them, We are lovers of live out door, so, Now a days we have spent most our of time in travels, as here in the Brazil as in other contries, we had a awsome experiencies when we were workaways in Canadá, we loved the experience! So, now we would like to have some of them here in our home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten


  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our home is on the center a tiny village with lots of interesting places to visit nearby, beautiful countryside walks and cycleways, fabulous wildlife, and the opportunity to learn alongside permaculture and a simple life.
    The pace of life is gentle and it can be very quiet. It suits those who are happy with their own company and like to spend time
    retreating from the busyness of the world.
    We like to be creative in our day by day, cook outside, and eat good food to do a lot of exercise out door.
    We are friendly and welcoming and enjoy sharing our Interests like permaculture, trekking, hiking, bikes, philosophy, social justice, living ethically and sustainably, healthy eating.

    In our city there are many coffee plantations, here you can see from the plant to the cup, the harvest occurs from May to July, this may change year by year depending on the weather.

    We are located 120km close of the one of the most beautiful canyon of the Brazil, Canyon de Furnas.

  • Arbeit


    We are seeking to live an ethical and sustainable existence, which is a very rewarding and interesting challenge!
    We are happy to teach skills as well as learn from others.
    The help required here is based around gardening, helping with the green-house, caring for animal, repairing outbuildings,making garden beds, planting trees, building garden structures, food processing and preserving, cooking occasionally,and some housework.
    Sometimes we like to go to travel around with our friends for some days and we would like that you going with us.
    In fact, we do not want any skills, the most important for us is that you are a willing person, we would like you to walk with us, ride by bike with us, cook with us, have a beer with us (Too easy this part !....) and most importantly, you must have the patience to teach us english, give us some tips and help us improve our conversation in english.
    Let's spend two or three hours in our garden, take some weeds, plant some vegetables and veggies, make some flowers beds, don't worry, it will be easy!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We have one bed room available there is a double bed, where there is a bathroom together wich will be used just for you. There is a kitchen area with full cooking facilities, a dinette area for sitting, washroom, a hammock and a large area for rest, barbecue, refrigerator, stove, freezer, bla bla bla bla
    It is suits a couple, or good friends who don't mind sharing the room!
    All food is provided. The cupboard and fridge will be well stocked with food for you!
    We will cook one main meal each day which we will eat it at lunch everyday.

    We eat all kind of the food, meat,pork, chicken,fish, vegetables, rice and beans,pasta, many kinds of fruits ( We're in Brazil, after all!! :-)
    Sorry but, here will be impossible one diet gluten-free and vegan.
    You should know that we can provide sort of kind food for most dietary needs, But......... gluten-free it will be impossible for here.

    Do feel free to offer to cook dinner occasionally - especially if you enjoy cooking! We like being cooked for!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    How can you get here.............don't worry it will be easy!

    From São Paulo:

    We are located about 350 km from São Paulo, where there are many buses that can take you to our house (the bus stop is 300 meters from here). We can provide the name and time of the bus for you.

    From Ribeirão Preto:
    We are located about 120 km from Ribeirão Preto, where there is a good airport there, we can pick you up there, it will be easy for us.

    Here in Brazil there are a huge bus network wich works very well, it will be easy to get here, from Rio de Janeiro, Belo Horizonte, São Paulo, Campinas,Salvador, Vitória, etc..

    Just let us know, how and when you would like to be here with us, and we exchange ideas how you can get here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 462626785492