Help with ponies, gardening and general household tasks around our home and garden at our home West Sussex, England

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 89 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.07.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a busy family in West Sussex overlooking the beautiful South Downs. We have two children 11 years and 10 years, a dog, and two ponies. We are looking for an individual to help out generally with our ponies, gardening, housework and general maintenance, around the home and garden. We live in a beautiful place with fields and a lovely garden. We are 4 miles from two little towns and you can catch a bus to Petersfield which is a really lovely town. We need help for between 2 - 4weeks, we are flexible and would like 4-5 hours help a day in return for board and lodging.
    I work part time and look after the home and the children whilst also having some bed and breakfast guests. My husband has a building renovation company in London and has an office here. Our children are at school all day.
    We can offer a wonderful English experience and a memorable experience of life with an English family with lots of laughter in a lovely place.

    We also have granny living in a little annexe attached to our house and she needs help sometimes, jobs like filling her log basket or a little shopping.

    Occasional child sitting on the odd evening we go out. Sometimes chatting to granny over a coffee and hearing her life stories.

    We need someone experienced with horses to ride our 14.2 hh pony and general horse management

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    With us you will learn a lot about life with an English family and improve your English language. WE love the outdoors and walks and fun outside. WE are easy access to London and plenty of interesting places to see.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We really need help with our ponies and general jobs and gardening. Need to be practical and adaptable, and a good sense of humour is an advantage.

    Help with excercising our two ponies, general care of ponies, gardening, general household jjobs around our home and garden maintenance and gardening.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom. We will provide three meals a day.
    Looking for 1 Volunteer

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Buses can be caught from the village nearby to Petersfield. Trains to London are great from Petersfield. We are looking for someone who can fit in with our family life and generally help out with so many things we never seem to get time to do and need doing and helping with our bed and breakfast up keep. Enjoy being in the English Countryside.
    Beautiful walking on the South Downs Way and from our house. Amazing views.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 462119925882