Gardening, Dog walking and home help+ share my lovely Victorian apartment and garden in Buckfastleigh , England

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 90 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    You can come and share my lovely Victorian apartment and garden in Buckfastleigh in one of the most renowned regions in England on the edge of the stunning Dartmoor national park, near the beautiful beaches of the South Devon coast and alongside the incredible kayaking region of the dart valley river. My passions are the wonderful outdoors on our doorstep, yoga, holistic therapies, and well being in general.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience life in beautiful South Devon with me, my daughter at times and my 2 lovely lurchers dogs. I am involved in holistic therapies, yoga, and wellbeing, so like to share this way of being.
    Alongside, there are often guests staying in the room, often interesting guests from around the world who come to stay for local courses varying from things such as Shamanic training on the moors, African dance in the town to Drs conferences at Buckfast Abbey and holistic funeral training on the dart.
    The small town of Buckfastleigh is on the doorstep with its local ameneties and You will have the beautiful South Devon countryside from the moors to the beaches, to the river dart valley nearby; the internationally renowned Dartington hall and Schaumacher college and Riverford farm just up the rd. Totnes town with its quirky shops and characters is a short bus ride or steam railway ride away.
    There is a great deal to see and experience locally which makes this area such a popular destination for travellers and tourists alike.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have 2 beautiful lurchers who require a certain amount of daily care mostly dog walking and some loving attention! I also have some general household and gardening tasks.
    Some regular household tasks such as hoovering, cooking, recycling, bins, washing and cleaning. Thinking about getting some painting done around the house and small DIY jobs.
    Some garden jobs in my little garden and terrace such as seasonal jobs, pruning apple trees, work in the vegetable patch, flowers, weeding, hedges, clipping, cutting back etc.
    I'm not very good with anything I.T so sometimes could do with help with doing stuff on my computer from basics

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Small single private room in 2 floor apartment in Victorian house sharing the kitchen, bathroom and lounge aswell as outdoor terrace and garden. You will be eating with me and maybe my 19 yr old daughter if she's home or if i'm away food will be provided.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are local buses to nearby towns and villages and the cities of Exeter and Plymouth, a steam train to Totnes, main line trains from Totnes. Coaches also to and fro from nearby to Bristol city and Bristol airport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 459995621921