Need helping hands for construction works and horse training in Táborfalva, Hungary

Country

Ungarn

Bisher 155 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    516

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an organic family farm with many children, islandic horses and lots of other animals. We are located in the middle of the wonderful Hungarian "puszta", which is a sandy area, just like in the desert of Africa, but with more rain and therefore green. It is an unforgettable and unique nature surrounding and a beautiful country house, more than 150 years old - peace and calm await you here.

    Nevertheless there is a lot of work which needs to be done because we love what we do but there's just not enough time for everything. So you can help us especially with construction work - sanitary facilites for our two monglian yurts need to be constructed. Also, fences and roofs of our houses should be replaced - so strong helpers, men or women - are more than welcome!

    Furthermore we have 11 horses, so you have the chance to work with them, prepare them for our riding tours and do some training with our young horses. Of course you can also explore and enjoy the wonderful nature on a horseback.

    Besides all that, we are a special farm as we organise free camps for children with very poor economic and social background. Last summer we hosted over 30 kids from ghettos with very bad housing conditions, no bathrooms, unemployment, drugs, and crime. Most of them never had the opportunity to travel or to have a vacation. Some of them experienced a shower for the first time in their lives. The actual social and political situation in Hungary worsened the social exclusion and discrimination of Roma and all disadvantaged groups dramatically. From the official site, there is no more subvention or support of NGO's to work with these problem groups - no, all these organizations are targets of hate campaigns. So we really need helping hands and caring, open-minded people with a big heart.

    Budapest is only 50 km, reachable in about 50 minutes.

    For more information, look at our (german) website:

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You wil have the opportunity to learn the country life of the real Hungarian "puszta" - horses, riding, animal care, farming. Budapest is only 50 km from us, very easy to reach. We offer you a language course in German as well, as the whole family speaks German. If you help us during the summer camps, you'll experience an unforgettable integration process and cultural exchange processes.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for an international helping hand who likes to do construction works, loves children and animals - especially horses. You do not need special training or knowledge, only openness.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have a private room in the country house (during off-season) or a private room in our smaller house (during peak season).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your freetime you can ride, make a trip to Budapest or just relax.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 458286848411