Help me with my French while doing a cultural exchange and light decoration in Valencia, Spain



Bisher 233 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

  • Beschreibung


    /Urgent I need French tutoring to start inmediatly ideally week from 11 february

    My name is Elsa and currently I am working for a development project for Energy withouth borders due to my work I would like to improve my French, as so many countries where we might develop projects in the future are in Africa.
    I am looking for someone (native French that can help me develop my French skills, yout do not need to be a professional French teacher, but it can work for me if your are french native speaker and you have pacience. I would like just to improve my conversation in french while I show you the city around and we learn from each other cultures and experiences. Any ideas will be wellcomed! We can organise some sessions, one that always work is Cultural stereotypes or Cultural difference, always very interesting debates there. Rollplays are always interesting, and if you tell me about your interest i can organised a customized guided tour for you in Valencia! Looking forward to hearing your suggestions.

    I am interested in trying to live in a more sustainable way, so if you are interested, or work in any are related to sustainability it is a plus.

    I am a foody so I can teach you to cook some Spanish recipes and will be more than happy to learn some of you favourite ones.

    I was lucky to travel 5 months around southeast Asia and had wonderful hosts with workaway and another website in many different places, amazing experience, so I would love to share my experiences and hear about yours.

    The main task will be
    - Helping with my French while doing things at home or visiting the city.
    - light decoration/ painting. Terrase decoration

    In exchange:
    - I can show you valencia depending on availability, I live ruzaffa, here you can bike everywhere.
    - I am a foodie. If you love eating or cooking, I can recommend you best places around with affordable prices. And i can teach you to cook some Spanish dishes, cook sometimes for you depending on time available. Of course you can learn about spanish culture with me!
    - My appartment is the center of Valencia and you will be sleeping in a very comfortable sofa in the living room.
    -If you are happy with this exchange contact me as soon as possible, I would like to start in 11 february, send me a link to your on-line cv, linkedin page, or other on-line profile where I can learn a little bit more about you.. ir lets jump into an sktype conversations. Thanks for your understanding.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    - I can show you around if i have time ( at least I can give you insider tips depending on your interests)
    - I can cooks spanish meals and teach you if you are interested.
    - I can tell you about spanish culture

  • Arbeit


    Work in an organic garden, helping out with french or german while visiting the city, sharing your family recipes,and sharing travel experiences

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Confortable Couch at the Living Room with a biombo for privacy.
    Very central appartment, walking distance from everywhere, very close to Embajadores

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Walking distance to everywhere in the city center.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 457826891865