Dog-sitting near Frome in Somerset, UK

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Help us to look after Buttercup when we go on holiday.

    We are currently looking to find someone to help us in June/July 2024.

    We are a couple living in a gorgeous village called Mells in Somerset. Husband is Jonathan. He is a software developer. Wife is Daisy. She is a journalist. We have a dog called Buttercup so those applying must be animal lovers!

    We are looking for someone to help us look after our dog when we go on holiday. Buttercup needs taking for a short walk three times a day - morning, lunchtime and evening. There are loads of amazing walks directly from the front door. The rest of the time would be free for you to explore the area.

    Mells is a quintessentially English village and there are plenty of interesting things to see and do in the surrounding areas. Frome is the nearest town and has lots of funky vintage shops to explore. Bath is half an hour away - it it has every shop you can think of and is also one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Bristol is also very close - and lots of our previous workaways have enjoyed exploring the city.

    The village has a shop and a pub which are both five minutes walk from the house. There are regular buses to Frome and Bath.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers would learn about rural life in Somerset, the local region, which is an area of outstanding natural beauty with amazing attractions nearby including Longleat safari park, Glastonbury Tor and Stonehenge.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help would involve helping us with our dog.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll be staying in a large double bedroom in our cottage. There are two bathrooms

    You'll have free use of the kitchen which is fully fitted with everything you might need.

    We have decent wireless internet and you're welcome to make use of this - video calling over Skype or Zoom is possible, and if you need to work from home, that's also possible - you will have sufficient free time during the day to do this.

    The cottage is in a very beautiful location with some lovely walks directly from the front door.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are happy to collect you from the station if you don't have a car. There are regular bus services from Mells to Frome.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have high speed wifi if you need to work from home during your stay with us

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2 hours a day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 456128326253

Feedback (16)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.9)

























Be part of a team in the beautiful Scottish Highland, UK
A warm experience living with a family in Hay-on-Wye, UK