Come to the lovely Greek Island of Skopelos and help looking after our cat and house

Country

Griechenland

Bisher 319 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.07.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    we are Neil and Yvonne born in the UK and are now living and working in Skopelos, Greece.
    Moved here 9 years ago and now have a 5 year old kayaking business which is going from strength to strength.
    With a long summer working schedule we often take a break back to the UK during the winter. this time can vary from 1-4 months usually from November to February March time.
    Jabba is our female cat, 4 years old,healthy with plenty of spirit she loves being outside of an evening but loves company during the day.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Village life off season is very different from summer tourist season. Life can be slow and quiet so self motivation and enjoyment of ones own company would be a benefit. For those locals that remain on the island during the winter months are a mix of Greek, English, with some German and Danish home owners. Skopelos town has more of an ex pat community.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we are looking for some one to cat and house sit. Jabba will be looking for some company and is happy to share a place in front of the log burner during the cold spells of winter. Weather can be a little wet during the winter months so to have some one living in the house daily keeping it aired and dry with the use of the log burner will be great for the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our one storey home provides , open plan style living.... kitchen, lounge, x1 bedroom with double bed, toilet and shower is accessed from outside. Wi fi available and cast iron log burner (logs will be provided for the duration of the winter)
    The views from the house are stunning looking across the aegean sea taking in the mountains and island of Skiathos.

    Our home is very basic and make shift at the moment, it is due to be renovated on our return late spring/early summer. Although basic it is fully functional with washing machine, wifi, etc...and provides a warm and cosy home on long winter days of rain or snow fall.

    Food will also be included for your stay. I am happy to provide a store of basic foods, pasta, rice, tinned produce etc...Cleaning and washing products will also be on hand for your stay, as will towels and clean bedding, hair dryer.

    I can supply contact info for other clients that have stayed at our home should you want further information from previous workaway travelers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a daily local bus service from our village of Glossa to the main town of Skopelos although the running times are limited in the winter months. Locals are happy to share their cars with any one wanting a lift into the town, never by frightened to ask for help of a favour...its village life at its best and everyone helps each other out whether it be for a lift to town or helping pick their crop of olives and fruit trees....

    Citrus fruit (lemons, orange, grapefruit, mandarin) are in abundance during the winter months, with many fruits just falling to the ground. many locals pick the fruit from neighbors trees and distribute around the village....this is after making copious amounts of lemon curd, marmalade and chutneys....

    Christmas you can enjoy the local children dressing the Christmas trees, weather permitting this is usually followed by mulled wine tasting. Father Christmas usually makes an appearance at the Children's nativity setting with bubble and snow machines adding to the excitement...Christmas carols and dancing can also make an appearance.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 453931489827