aktualisiert  

Mithilfe gesucht auf Segelboot im Ionischen Meer, Griechenland

  • Bisher 2094 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I need one non-smoking, addiction-free, fit, agile and healthy helper who is familiar with boats and knows how to sail.

    Over the winter and spring, the boat is in a boat yard near a small village and beaches. A tourist island is only a short hop-on-hop-off ferry ride away.

    I need help with cleaning, polishing, sanding, painting, and varnishing. You should know how to use basic tools and be neat and tidy.
    In exchange for two to three hours of volunteering per day, five days per week. I offer a berth on board. We share the cost of the food.

    I am a retired publisher, and now a freelance writer. I live on my 32-foot (10 m.) sailboat.

    This summer, we will anchor near a pristine beach, or tie to a quay near small, tourist town with cafes, bars, shops, and beaches. Athens is only a bus or a ferry ride away. Depending on your sailing skills we might also sail.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn how to live on board a sailboat and improve your sailing skills. I can answer any of your questions about sailboat ownership and being a writer. You will meet local people and international boating community and have the opportunity to practice Greek, Polish, and English. You will eat healthy food and get fit. You will have free time to explore Greek islands and the mainland by foot, bus, ferry, rental bike or e-bike (not included). Or you can row the dinghy around the anchorage or harbour. Sometimes we share a rental car and explore places not accessible by boat. In winter the boat will be in a dry dock or in a marina near a beach, and there will be opportunities to go hiking, cycling, and running.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This workaway offer is for people who are fit and like helping outdoors, often in hot weather, doing energetic, physical tasks in a methodical manner. You will be climbing over the bow rail or up and down a ladder to get on and off the boat.
    I prefer volunteers who have some appropriate prior knowledge and experience, are independent and can help without supervision. Tasks could include cleaning, polishing stainless steel and bronze, sanding, painting, and varnishing.
    You need to be a morning person because a day onboard begins at dawn. Sometimes we work before breakfast or after sunset when it's cooler.This way, you can be done before the heat of the day and have the rest of the day free.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Greek: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayers get a berth on the boat, shared accommodation. You should be less than 5'10" (170 cm.) tall and less than 160 lb. (70 kg.) to fit in the bunk. Bring only carry on luggage in a soft-sided bag or a small backpack (< 30 l.).
    It helps if you eat a lot of fruit and salads as it is often quite hot in mid-summer to cook on board, but we will cook meat and fish as well especially in the cooler months and there is a bbq as well. Volunteers are expected to help with grocery shopping, food preparation, and clean-up which is part of shared living and not part of your workaway duties. Once a week we do an overall clean up and you will be responsible for cleaning the heads (the bathroom), the galley (the kitchen) or the main cabin.
    There is usually a laundry close by in town or we use a bucket for washing small items. Showers are on land in the boat yard, marinas, beaches, or in restaurants/hotels for about €3-4 Euros, and we have an outdoor solar shower on board. Smoking is not permitted onboard and alcohol in moderation. Drugs are forbidden. There is Wi-Fi and plugs for charging batteries in most of the cafes onshore and a 12 volt, cigarette lighter type of plug powered by a solar panel on the boat for USB plug. I also have a large capacity battery pack. In summer, I prefer to anchor out, but sometimes we might also tie up in a village harbour. You will have access to a dinghy to row to shore and a folding bicycle.
    From November to April, the boat will be in a boat yard and you will be climbing a ladder to get off and on. Showers and toilets are in a separate building in the yard.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please come with shoes, clothes and a hat suitable for helping in the sun that you don't mind getting dust or paint on. In July and August, the temperature often reaches 35 - 40 degrees Celsius! If you are worried by insects, bring some non-aerosol insect repellent or a mosquito net. Also, sunblock and sea sickness medication if you get seasick. You will need to show that you have your own health and accident insurance. I expect everyone who stays on the boat to keep their and common areas tidy and clean. There is a 50 Euro security/damage/cleaning deposit.
    I will help you with travel planning to get here once we connect. Athens is the most convenient airport and then you would be taking the train, a bus, or a ferry to get here.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Please come only with a soft-sided carry-on bag as there is no room for big packs or suitcases.*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There are places to park nearby.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours per day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 257733569856

Feedback (9)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Help me prepare for moving in a small town of Thermi, Greece
Conscious living and helping a couple with a baby in suburbs of Athens, Greece