Rural island seashore living and learn how to harvest oysters in Ehime, Japan

Country

Japan

Bisher 421 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We really need help building out a tiny house, outdoor showers, campsites etc. Our quarantine is over and we look forward to those interested in unplugging from the matrix and building things with us.

    We are a small island oceanside home/farm in Japan. We are building sustainable community and are looking for alternative sustainable living DIY people who are makers (you know you are a maker if you instinctively try to repair your car yourself when it breaks, and if you prefer to build things instead of buying them and have a history of doing so before the age of 18), or otherwise can contribute to helping us build. If you understand circuits or are good at soldering, we have a special need for you in building hardware for sustainable energy projects but have need for many other things such as painting, light construction etc. Our island community has the look and feel of the old Japan of 100 years ago, with community activities.

    We need an illustrator (someone who can draw simple pictures for a book that we want to publish) and a software person who is familiar with PHP. We do not need hospitality services workers or linguistic and people management services presently, but expect to need someone to manage a bicyclist hostel on the ocean next Summer. Even then, the person will need to be a hands on DIY because of the outdoor nature and relative remoteness of the hostel. If you like to build things (have a history of doing so and not just dreaming) and am wondering how your skills fit in a changing world, but are a little lost on what kind of future or direction you want to go, then you may well find some answers by spending time here.

    We need help with the following projects:
    1. building fences, wood decks for camp sites, public bath plumbing
    2. wire up outdoor lighting and solar panels to a local grid
    3. solder circuit boards
    4. build small outdoor playhouses
    5. install siding, painting wood, painting interior for our small museum under construction
    6. helping design and build exhibits (using electric circuits) for our small museum, some light carpentry
    7. grass cutting, installing electric power wires for converting small farm to solar electric
    We work best with people who can manage their own time and get interested in the projects on their own.
    My name is Mots, and I have career experience as a scientist (biochemistry), electrical engineering and patent lawyer. I need help with infrastructure for my small farm and in developing self sufficient energy based on solar electric.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have oystering at low tide, swimming/canoeing between our small islands, and natural foods (seaweeds, fishing, bamboo shoots/mushroom farming/citrus/olives). Visit the most beautiful part of Japan (seto naikai, home of Shimanami kaido bicycle path).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Prefer someone who understands basic electricity and preferably electronics, or perhaps someone with plumbing and construction experience who is not afraid to build out farming infrastructure with his/her hands. Also need interactive website development. We do not need a cook, language instructor, a greeter or bed maker. We are not a hospitality service industry and really respect your basic skills in DIY self reliance. We are a refuge for DIYers and rational thinkers who want to escape the matrix.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    private bedroom with showers, clothes washing on site. Canoes/kayak on site to explore the islands.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    small motorbike, bicycles and canoes to explore the islands. Have equipment for DXpeditions to small islands for amateur radio.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 452921125513