Help me in the house, garden and with organic skincare brand I am developing in Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 656 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    697

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a mixed nationality couple with a three years old daughter called Sami currently living in Spain.
    We share our house with 3 dogs and 2 cats and whole lot of friends, family and work away travelers who we enjoy inviting and sharing our house with.

    Being environment conscious, we are proud to be living off the grid and producing our own energy using solar and wind power installed by my husband. We are also learning - every year more successfully - to grow our own fruit and veg which is not as easy to do here, comparing to our home countries.

    The renovation is an ongoing project, currently being about 95% finalized, yet there is always something to finish, change or improve.
    We host work away travelers to help us mostly in the garden, which we have whole 20 000 m2 of and to help us with various things in the house, this being painting, cleaning, some creative projects, carpentry and some very special people will sometimes have the honor to look after my sun and moon, my daughter Sami while I am out food shopping:)

    As a couple we enjoy the very simple pleasures of life such as cooking, making pizzas in our outdoor pizza over, baking fresh sourdough bread, working in the garden, doing up-cycle projects, furniture painting, playing board games and bocce and watching movies from a projector.

    I believe experiences and exchanges such as this one are a great way to share what we have with others while being enriched at the same time.
    Great majority of our work away guests have been a great experience and many became friends for life.

    That's about it, really. :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am very passionate about sourdough bread, so if this is something you like, I will most definitely love to teach you bread making.
    I also listen to books and health related interviews/lectures/podcasts any chance I have. Sunscreen science, health, plant medicine, plant oils and quantum physics are all topics I continue research, study and talk about, would love to share and teach you, if this is something you care about.

    The house is located in a peaceful country side of Mallorca.
    We are 1.2 km from the center of our town and 1.6km away from the closes bus.

    The area is lovely with beautiful views, about 20 min drive from the loveliest beach on Mallorca, Es Trenc. There are too many things to do and enjoy on the island to mention them all here!!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hello travelers!

    Before you write, check our 2020 calendar for available dates.
    Also, notice that we ONLY HOST COUPLES: boy/girl, girl/girl are all fine.

    Thank you for stopping by.
    We host work-awayer's regularly to help us in the house and garden. We like to host like minded people to ensure a positive experience for all parties. I read and consider all messages and profiles carefully before deciding who to host.

    From Monday, December 7th I am looking for a couple to help me in the house, garden and in looking after my daughter, so that I can fully focus on working on my new skincare business.

    While I love cooking, cleaning and working in the garden, the time necessary to finilize my project is constantly being cut short by the demands of normal every day life ..

    Getting your help in house and garden maintenance, cooking, looking after my daughter would help me greatly. Any experience with digital marketing, online presence, photography, video creating would also be great.

    If this sounds like something you can contribute to and think we could be a good match, send me a message!

    Few things to know:
    1. I only host couples.
    2. The minimum stay is 2 weeks* subjects to everyone being content with the arrangement.
    * If either side is not feeling it, thats ok, there is no obligation to continue the stay.

    If this speaks to you, send me a message.

    Ciao for now!

    Sylvia and Sami

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom and a shared bathroom.

    Unfortunately, because of damage caused by previous work awayers to walls, shower, floor tiles and bedding, there are few strict rules in my house. Your bedroom must be kept clean and tidy at all times with weekly cleaning, mopping and dusting. If you are not a clean person by nature, this is not a house for you.

    We will provide one cooked meal per day - that being either lunch or dinner - and I will appreciated if you can help me cook or clean up after. Two remaining meals will be up to you, so you will be free to use whatever we have in the house.

    We are on a Plant Based Diet, but if you have other requirements, you are welcome to cater for yourself according to your own like.

    I eat rather healthily and there is always plenty of fruit and veggies in the house, aside from bread, baguettes, cereal, cheeses etc. I don't consume snacks, soft drinks or fruit juices, but you are welcome to buy those for yourself if this is what you like, my big request will be for you to be discrete with sweets so that my daughter doesn't see them.
    It is hard to explain to a three year old that she should not eat something she knows taste sweet...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Best way to get around Mallorca is by rented car or a motorcycle. There are buses that run from Porreres to Palma and other parts of the island too, but obviously car is the easiest. Porreres is a cute little town with a bunch of bars and restaurants in the center.

    It gets super busy and popular with tourists during the season. There are over 300 beaches around too, from small and private, very busy ones with bars and long and sandy. Mallorca is also famous for hiking and there are many trails from easy to hard and probably most popular for cyclists.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    pleanty of space for those with their own campervan

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.2)

Kommunikation: (4.2)






















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 451842471545