Come and join our family in Forest row, East Sussex

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 193 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Would you like to visit the famous Hundred acre woods?
    Would you like to watch deer and foxes wondering around the Ashdown Forest at night?
    Would you like to become part of our extended family for life?
    Would you like to learn about British culture and cuisine?

    If so read on...

    Please note: We have availability for 2 workaways at a time.

    Workaway 1 - long term help with childcare, household and animals from December 2021/January 2022

    Workaway 2 - short term help around the house and garden, help with pets all year round


    Workaway 1
    From mid December 2021/January 2022 we would like to welcome someone who adores kids and animals to come and join us as another "adult" family member. We would love someone confident, calm, patient, loving, with genuine interest in children and becoming part of English family.
    Childcare experience would be an advantage but will consider without as long as shows genuine interest in children.
    The main help will be looking after kids before and after nursery/school and help with animals and household.
    Minimum stay we will consider is 3 months.


    Workaway 2
    We always have short term availability for single workaway to give us helping hand with some simple tasks in and outside the house, such as gardening, building shed for our ducks, etc. We have always something going on, so if you are looking for 2-3 weeks stay in the English country side not far from London, please get in touch to see how we can help each other.
    You will be able to learn valuable skills.

    About us:
    We are family of 4 living in a small village called Forest row, East Sussex. Located 20 minutes from London Gatwick, 40 minutes from London Victoria and 40 minutes from Brighton. Our house is good size, 4 bedroom detached property in the heart of the Ashdown Forest which is famous for Hundred acre woods (where Winnie the Pooh comes from). We share our land with British wildlife, deer and foxes are our daily visitors and the owls sings to us every night. Our house backs onto golf course and provides lots of opportunities for walks and being in the nature.

    We would like to welcome someone who genuinely loves children, someone who is clean and tidy, patient and kind, and animal lover as we have very friendly dog, 4 cats and 4 ducks.

    We keep our house in tip top condition, so we need someone super tidy, who can appreciate that clean home is very important to us. We dont wear shoes inside our home. Personal hygiene is of upmost importance.

    IMPORTANT - Our workaways help 4-5 hours 5 days a week. We want someone who is willing to engage with us and our children on the other 2 days of the week as well, even if that means spending little time giving the kids some attention. They are very sociable and like the company of our workaways and we find it heartbreaking to explain to them why someone is locked in their room all day long on saturday. This is a family home, not a hostel and we will only accept workaways who can respect this simple fact. In return we will treat you like a family and make sure you have the best time with us!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will welcome you as we would a family member and treat you as such. We can show you all that our amazing countryside has to offer, starting with walks in the country as we live in the forest, through to the delights of our kitchen (Italian and Asian influence!) We would be happy for you to share your recipes with us if you wish, as we are keen to explore all world cuisine on offer. Our children love to learn new languages as well, being small and bright they learn very quickly.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our requirement for workaway is quite flexible, childcare experience is an advantage but love of children will take precedence, we will welcome some help with household chores, pet care and gardening.

    This year we plan to grow our own vegetables and fruit, we have already built a greenhouse and fruit cage to protect our crop from wildlife and we would love some help to get us started with growing our own.
    We also have fresh duck eggs daily from our 4 pet ducks!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double bedroom, bathroom shared with one workaway.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 451517955726