House help and catsitting opportunity in downtown Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

  • Bisher 20 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a mature professional male who enjoy walking, cooking and socializing. I also love movies, music, history and travelling. I m a social worker with many years experience in the areas of wellness and mental health.

    My small condo is located in downtown Edmonton, and in walking distance to Jasper Avenue, McEwan University, NorQuest College, St Joseph Basilica, restaurants, pubs, grocery stores, Farmers Market, and other city amenities. Public transportation (LRT & EPS) is also in walking distance to my place.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am fluent in English and Spanish and you will have some time to practice both languages with me. I love cooking and I can teach you how to make corn flower or nopal tortillas, Mexican mole, arroz caldo and others.

    Culturally, you will have the opportunity to attend various multicultural events in Edmonton such as the Taste of Edmonton, K-Days Festival, Cariwest Caribbean Arts Festival, the Edmonton Heritage Festival, Freewill Shakespeare Festival, Edmonton Folk Music Festival, and many more!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for a mature responsible person (or couple) to take care of my place and my orange tabby cat during the months of May and/or June and/or July. Assignment is for at least one month. You must be a non-smoker (social drinker & occassiobal THC user okay), and must love cats :)

    Help include making sure CJ has clean water and dry/wet food on a daily basis. As well, cleaning the litter box every day is required. CJ is 10 years old, chub but healthy and sociable. My place is small and I like to clean it once/twice a week.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your private bedroom includes a queen size bed, desk, lamp and chair, and dresser. Fast WIFI included. You will have access to the kitchen, living area, bathroom and laundry room in my condo. Parking is on the street.

    THC/tobacco smoking outdoors only.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many festivals in Edmonton during the year. Please see this link for current events:

    There are many places to visit in Edmonton during your time off and including Jasper Avenue, St. Joseph Basilica, Edmonton Centre, Churchill Square, Edmonton Public Library, McEwan University, University of Alberta, White Avenue, Fort Edmonton Park, Edmonton ZOO, West Edmonton Mall. Attractions near Edmonton include Elk island Park, Canmore, Drumheller, Calgary, Banff, etc. My condo is in walking distance to public transportation and 5 minutes driving to VIA Rail Canada.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 451395138415

Feedback (1)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback



Join our family of five in Gaspésie, Québec, Canada
Help out at a family ranch in Rossburn, Canada