DIY, Gardening and help with the land on a small homestead in La Valle, rural Wisconsin, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 141 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    127

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    A big hello to potential Workawayers!

    What we are doing now (April 23): cleaning up our gardens, uncovering our strawberry, blueberry and garlic beds. Finishing up the new floor in our pantry. Just generally looking forward to sweeping away the long winter with fresh air, open windows and more sunshine!

    Our family has hosted for about 15 years as our children grew. We are finishing up work and doing upkeep on our 150 year old house. We still have outside stone masonry work, painting, tiling, a construction project or two along with permaculture landscaping and seasonal gardens and greenhouses. You are most welcome to lend a hand to all of these projects. No particular skills are required, except for a sense of humor and a willingness to be open to experiences; We'll teach you the rest if need be. We barter with some Amish families, so if you are interested, you can get a glimpse into their world as well. We provide all the food and we will feed you well. If you want to help with the cooking and prep work, that would be great. We are mostly whole food plant based vegans.

    We have 2 dogs (border collie mixes), 3 cats, and 4 chickens.

    We love camping, kayaking, music, drive in movies, hiking, painting, lots of cooking and eating, bonfires, bike riding, and star gazing. We love cooking and creating healthy, delicious food. We're interested in meeting new people and learning different ways of being, thinking, and viewing the world. We are all vaccinated and boosted and healthy and looking forward to getting back to normal, social living.

    We have a bedroom or two for guests that can accommodate a couple people . We prefer stays of at least a week so we can get to know each other. We most often have longer term stays, which are fine too.

    You're treated like family when you come here. Plenty of time with people, plenty of solitary time if needed too.

    There is an Amtrak station and a Greyhound bus stop about a 1/2 hour away from us and we would be more than happy to pick you up to get you here. Rural Wisconsin does not have a lot of transportation options.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our talents and interests vary widely. We have an artist, a writer, a computer tech, a budding avian expert, a music producer/spirit distiller, and a jack of all trades in the family. A few of us play/are learning ukulele. Some of us are writing books. We are learning how to cook for vegans using whole foods, avoiding sugars and anything processed. Our kids are coming and going from college and travel, so never sure how many will be around at any given time.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help finishing the remodeling of our house and gardening/land management. We have mad building skills, and we have rebuilt most of our house and redesigned most of our land, but there is always more to do. But with your help, we hope to get this done while enjoying life and making new friends throughout our country and the world. By the way, you will never work alone, as everyone pitches in around here.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Interested in learning Spanish. We know some basics, but have no chance to practice, so we lose it quickly

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a couple extra bedrooms in our home that will be all yours. Right outside of it is a common area. There are 2 bathrooms, a living room, dining room, a large kitchen, and 2 decks.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located in a naturally beautiful area of our country with woods, lakes, cliffs, lots and lots of nature, and four distinct seasons. We regularly drive to larger cities about 1 1/2 to 2 hours away, sometimes to Chicago. We are close to many gorgeous state parks and recreation areas. We are more than happy to drive and explore the area with you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have decent WIFI, so if you work remotely, it shouldn't be a problem

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is space for campers to park. There is water hook up

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We can accommodate pets, hopefully your pets will get along with our pets

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 449571692554