Small hostel looking for volunteers on the beautiful Koh Tao Island, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 736 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have a small hostel located on Koh Tao Island. We have 8 bungalows and 3 dorms located two minutes out of town. I'm running this place together with a woman of Myanmar with her two adorable kids who is responsible for cleaning the rooms. We have dogs running around as well.

    About myself; I am a open, social and friendly person who is looking for some company to help me running the hostel.
    I love cooking and try to prepare daily cooking classes to my customers. I like it to share my knowledge about local food and you can share yours as well.
    I've knowledge of travelling, I've been in India and Europe so let's share our stories.

    The work you have to do is very easy, you will have a lot of time explore this beautiful Islands and enjoy our culture, chill on many different beaches, enjoy lovely viewpoints, relax in our hammock or explore the nightlife in the city.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be able to be part of a lovely family and learn a lot about local food because I love cooking.
    Apart from that you can chill at my place or discover the beauty of this Island.
    We have a lot of guest from all around the world, so you will meet a lot of new people to share your experiences.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with computers/internet

    Helping with tourists; A basic level of English is required because we have costumers of all over the world. You will be responsible for check in and check out and give our costumers some information about the Island.
    Socialise while our guest are hanging out in the bar.
    Because we are a small hostel, we try to create a family vibe.

    Help in the house: during the high season it can be possible that our cleaninglady needs help by cleaning the rooms and change the beds.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Thai

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can offer you a bed in one of our Dorms and free coffee, drinking water, and biscuits all day.
    You will work around 5 hours a day, 5 day's a week. I's really chill because we are a small hostel.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 447896315979