A builder needed to rejuvenate my home, revitalise the garden, and get a studio established Masterton, in the lovely Wairarapa, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 31 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I have recently moved to Masterton, in the lovely Wairarapa, starting to meet the locals and making my home in a old villa and garden that need some tender loving care - and I would love your help!
    I work part time with disability arts organisations and full-time studying & practicing Arts Therapy and am slowly rejuvenating my home, revitalising the garden, and keen to get a studio established. Hands on help with building, painting, gardening would be hugely appreciated!
    I enjoy traveling, music, the arts (of course!), meeting new people of all walks of life, and sharing stories over good food at the end of the day.
    There are great walking tracks, Henley lake, Queen Elisabeth Park and everything anyone would need in town - all within an easy 5min walk, and the ranges to tramp in if you love the bush. And there is so much to see and do in the Wairarapa that I’m still discovering.
    I look forward to meeting you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I feel we can all benefit from shared life experience, and working alongside one another is a wonderful way to share the stories of our journeys that make us who we are.
    I have lived in the Bay of Plenty (where I raised my family) and Auckland, so can give travelers advice on those culturally rich areas particularly. And I have worked in horticulture, arts and charitable organisations, so have insights in those sectors. The Wairarapa has its own joys and beauty unique to this place, which I’m still discovering and I’m sure you’ll enjoy.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Some of the building work done by previous owners needs replacing, so ideally someone who has woodworking / building skills would be greatly appreciated! (eg: decking stairs at uneven depths, some interior trim tidied, and lining the garage for my studio).
    And I would also love to have help preparing and painting the interior and some areas on the outside of the house, and help with gardening.
    On my own it’s a big job, but together we can make a big difference fast, and have fun doing it!
    Any IT advice, website design, art, graphic design, therapy knowledge is welcome also.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can offer you a bedroom that has a queen bed and a single bed. Only one bathroom in the house - so is shared with me.
    I’m happy to provide food and cook, or share the cooking (and learn something new from you?!).
    I have TV and internet. Nothing flash but very comfortable.
    There is a big covered deck, so still pleasant to sit outside even when it’s raining - but no smoking please.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    To get here there is a train from Wellington to Masterton, buses from Palmerston North - and I can collect you from the stop.
    Lots to see in the Wairarapa (bush tracks in the ranges, picturesque towns, wineries, many events, coastal areas an hour away) if you have your own transport. I can take you some places if you don’t have a car, depending on the day.
    And walking from the house you can enjoy a stroll around the lake and park, walking tracks and cafes, cinema, shops etc in Masterton township.
    I am new to this workaway system but looking forward to building new friendships and making it a great experience for us both.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 447253441973