Explore the city of Inverness in the Scottish Highlands while helping with Dog sitting, Scotland

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 114 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    116

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I am a single middle aged lady. I live in the beautiful city of Inverness in the Scottish Highlands and have been told that the view from my house and garden is probably one of the best in the city!

    Inverness is known as the Capital of the Highlands and it certainly is the gateway to many beautiful areas for walking, mountain biking, camping and sight seeing with many Scottish Castles along with historic and other sites to visit nearby, not least of all Loch Ness. The city itself, although only small in size has many fabulous restaurants, pubs, a theatre, cinema, live music venues and a whole lot more.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a very well travelled person, I have worked and lived in many countries and am therefore very used to speaking with people from many cultural backgrounds. I speak only English and French, but I am very used to being able to make myself understood y people with other languages.

    My city is one with lots of culture and many places to visit in the surrounding areas. Inverness is also a hub for local bus and train routes and the airport is less than 15km away.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am seeking someone to look after my dog, . I would also like for the person to be here for at least a few days before so that they are familiar with my dog and his needs.

    I need the dog sitter because I will be travelling, so I might also like the person to cut the grass and generally keep the house and garden a little bit tidy whilst I am gone.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    English is my native language, I am pretty fluent in French and can discuss most subjects even if my grammar is not always 100% which I am continuously trying to improve it! I would also like to learn Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be accommodated within my home in a bedroom with single bed. My home is a 3 bedroom bungalow within 5 minutes of the bus route and within 30 minutes walking from the city centre of Inverness. It has a modern kitchen and bathroom and a nice garden area with terrace overlooking the city and the sea.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have a selection of tourist information brochures at my home for anyone who wishes to make the most of their stay doing day trips by bus or train or indeed by private hire small tourist operator of whom there are many in the area. If anyone wishes to have any information on any specific locations or attractions in the area, please feel free to ask me.

    I also have friends and family who are unable to look after my dog in their home, but who would be willing to act as tour guide on some days for you during your stay if you so wished.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day maximum






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 444967722844