Be part of our family and help our 7 years old daughter improve her English in Conil de la Frontera, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 89 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 15 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an active family in our mid thirties with a 7 years old daughter Maya and a 3 years old Jack Russell dog called Sol, we love to spend time outdoors, do yoga, surf, skateboard, make art and cook healthy food.

    In the last 10 years we have moved countries 6 times across 3 continents and lived in London, New York, Bali, Berlin, Warsaw and Barcelona, but finally we have decided to settle down in a small town in the south of Spain.

    We live in a small beach town called Conil de la Frontera in a 3 bedroom house overlooking the countryside and ocean (beach 10 minutes walk, town center 10 minutes walk). Monika is an artist and works from her studio located in the center of the town, Roman is an engineer and works in a nearby co-working space or from home.

    We are a non smoking family, don't have a TV and avoid using technology when spending time together. We love cooking and mainly prepare vegetarian food at home.

    At home we speak English and Polish, additionally Monika speaks Italian, Roman speaks Russian and Maya speaks Spanish.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Conil de la Frontera is a former fishing village, with approximately 16,000 inhabitants and is situated in the province of Cadiz, in the autonomous community of Andalusia. The area boasts 16 kilometres of long sandy beaches stretched out along the coastline, offers dozens of cycling & hiking trails and enough beaches where you can surf or kite surf.

    There is plenty to do in Conil and around. You can visit a nearby town called Vejer de la Frontera which is home to some of the best restaurants in the area, visit the most popular surf village on the coast called El Palmar, explore one of the oldest continuously inhabited cities in the western Europe called Cadiz, or get to the southernmost point of continental Europe located in a town called Tarifa.

    During the summer in Conil and nearby towns you can attend numerous flamenco performances, music events and cultural celebrations.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For the duration of your stay with us we would like you to be part of our family and as all family members do, take active part in the daily tasks and responsibilities (helping out with light house work, loading and unloading the dishwasher and washing machine, keeping the common areas of the house tidy, helping with grocery shopping and preparing meals).

    Your main responsibility will be to help improve English language of our 7 years old daughter Maya, hence you will need to be a native English speaker. From September to June on weekdays you will be taking care of Maya from 17:00 to 22:00. On weekends you will have time off. In July & August on weekdays you will be taking care of Maya from 14:00 to 19:00. On weekends you will have time off. Please also allow for some flexibility as occasionally the hours might differ which we will agree with you beforehand.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a 3 bedroom house and you will have your own bedroom (single bed, study desk, wardrobe, book shelf) and share a bathroom with Maya.

    All the food will be provided by us and when we will do the grocery shopping we will take into account your dietary preferences.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The best airport to fly to is Jerez Airport XRY (40 minutes drive to Conil). You can also fly to Seville Airport SVQ (1 hour and 40 minutes drive to Conil), Gibraltar Airport GIB (1 hour and 30 minutes drive to Conil) or Malaga Airport AGP (2 hours and 30 minutes drive to Conil). Alternatively you can fly to Madrid or Barcelona and catch a train to Cadiz (40 minutes drive to Conil).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 441593443941