Join our healthy living family with lots of training, meditation and paleo cooking in Stockholm, Sweden

  • Bisher 35 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Juli 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr



  • Beschreibung



    We are a positive and an outgoing family of four. It's me Maija, my husband Jaime and our two boys Noah (3 years) and Ari (2 years). If you are interested in beautiful nature and healthy living we are the right family for you.
    The house we live in is located 2km from Ljugarn, which is a beautiful little village by the sea. In the house there are 6 rooms and 2 bathrooms with a large kitchen, and it was fully renovated in 2011. There is a small garden and also an outdoor gym since we love working out and doing cross-fit, yoga and other sports. My husband is a fire fighter and a former personal trainer, if you would want to get help with your training. We also have bicycles on which we ride around the island since Gotland is fairly flat and a bicycle friendly place.
    Healthy cooking is one of our interest since I used to own a lunch restaurant serving organic salads, green smoothies and raw food deserts. Therefore I'm more than happy to teach you how to cook and bake food without flour, dairy or sugar. With that said, we do eat cheat meals and have "unhealthy" food at home from time to time;)

    So what we offer is; beautiful scenery, lots of workouts and fun training, guided meditations, healthy cooking and Swedish classes! The person staying with us will have their own room in a more private part of the house.

    What we need help with; Child care, cleaning, cooking and gardening.

    What we are looking for; preferably a Spanish or Finnish speaking person (that's what we speak to our kids) with an open and positive mind, and who likes to hang around children. If you speak another language that's cool too as long as we feel that we have a mutual connection :)

    Feel free to contact me would you have any further questions.

    All the best,

    Maija, Jaime, Noah and Ari.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gotland is Sweden's largest island and is a popular holiday spot for both Swedes and foreigners. Its unusual nature, characterised by sea stacks (vertical rock formations shaped by the sea), as well as its long beaches and the medieval town of Visby, help Gotland attract hundreds of thousands of visitors each year. This means we will take you to some of these sites, like the caves, rauks and those beautiful beaches.

    We can teach you how to work out and take care of your body and soul. In our back yard we are teaching cross-fit classes and circle training for people in Gotland and you are more than welcome to join and learn (or teach us;)
    You will also benefit from learning how to cook healthy and nice cooking recipes of smoothies and raw food deserts.
    Since our goal is to meditate at least once a day, we would love you to do it with us.

    We are also trying to grow an organic vegetable garden since our neighbors Leif and Susanne are pro's. They have been teaching us, and could teach you too, if you would be interested.

    If you want learn Swedish or any other of the languages we know, we are more than happy to help you with that.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Mainly we need help with our two children. The boys go to daycare 30 hours a week. Therefore we would need help with occasionally(1-2 a week) dropping them off and picking them up. We normally use the bicycle for that, but also a drivers license is needed to get them by car on rainy/busy days. Since me and Jaime both work part time and from home we are home a lot . We would love if you had experience of taking care of children, but if you don't and we feel that you are the right person to join us, we will teach you all we know about kids:) We would also want help with some cleaning and cooking. This means we share these chores amongst us three. Please feel free to contact me would you have any more questions about the help required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    The room is in a more private area of the house. The size of the room is approximately 12m2 and consists of a 120cm wide bunk bed, a writing desk and a drawer. The view is toward the green garden.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live just 2km from Ljugarn, which is the oldest seaside resort in Gotland, and was formerly a port, fishing village, and the county seat of Ljugarn County. The 1.5 km (0.93 mi) long flat sandy beach, one of the longest in Gotland, is visited throughout the year. Since the early 20th century the village has had pensions, restaurants, hostels, coffee-shops and a grocery store.
    There is also the popular folhammar "rauks"(stacks) just north of the beach in Ljugarn.

    In the summer there are plenty of festivals in Visby like the medieval festival or house music festival.

    There is a bus outside the house that goes to Ljugarn, Hemse and Visby.

    Feel free to borrow our bike to explore the island on your own.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 439286991332

Weitere Bilder


Join us in our country home and experience horseback riding in Rimforsa, Sweden
Hilf mit auf einem kleinen Bauernhof (Garten- und Malerarbeiten) in Gotland, Schweden!