Swedish countryside farm-to-table near Stockholm, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 302 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.11.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *Now taking applications for October - February*

    Hello Fellow Travelers!

    We (Tim & Christine) run a small farm-to-table restaurant and vegetable garden in the countryside about an hour (by bus) north of Stockholm! We've been living in Sweden about 3 years now, previously we lived in Brooklyn. Tim is Swedish and Christine is from the U.S., we also have a 3 month old daughter and 2 crazy dogs.

    Our property is not a large one, just a bit over an acre in land, with about a quarter of it used for growing vegetables organically. It has an absolutely stunning view over neighboring farms, and is a 1 hour (direct) bus ride to the center of Stockholm. The restaurant operates seasonally and has so far been a great success. We focus on mostly. American cuisine using our own produce and other local ingredients. This is our third year in operation and we will plan to open in July and run off and on through December.

    We have enjoyed the company of many workawayers over the last couple of years. Projects are dependent on the time of year but include everything from cultivation, landscaping, property maintenance, kitchen work and dog sitting.

    **Currently, we are looking for couples to join us October - February. We plan to be traveling for 4-5 weeks in October & November, and welcome someone to look after our dogs and the house. From the end of November through December we will have our restaurant open for the Christmas season. After Christmas, we plan to travel for another 4-6 weeks in January and February, and again will need a couple to look after our dogs and house. ***

    Outside of work, we love to spend our time outside biking, hiking, swimming and camping. The area we live in is absolutely beautiful and has many forest trails, lakes and historic properties.

    We'd love to host creative types, with a keen sense of adventure, and an interesting story to tell. Hope to hear from you soon!

    Tim & Christine

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Because our property is very well located, you will get to experience best of both the Swedish countryside, with it's typical red houses, sprawling farms, and forest land, as well as Stockholm city life and all it has to offer. You will have the freedom to make the most of your time here independently, as you will not have to rely on us to get around.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our tasks from day to day vary greatly based on the project we are focusing on at the moment.

    **Currently, we are only looking for a couple for May and June. You must be able to stay a minimum of 1 month. **

    We welcome assistance with the following:
    1) Dog /House sitting for 3 weeks in May. We are planning a trip back to the US to see family and need a couple to stay and take care of our two loveable dogs, Marvin and Barnaby while we are away. Additionally, you will be responsible for watering and taking care of the vegetables growing in the garden.

    2) Outdoor tasks -- In June we are going help with the vegetable garden and various other outdoor maintenance projects to get the restaurant ready for operation!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Türkisch: Fließend
    Greek: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in your own private room downstairs, with it's own private entrance from the outside of the house. The room is small and basic, but clean and newly renovated, including a new bed and clean linens provided. You will have access to the kitchen facilities for the restaurant. We think this is an ideal set-up that will give you privacy when you require it.

    As we mentioned above, our property is an hour bus ride directly into Stockholm City Center, and the bus picks up right outside the house every 2 hours. This means you can easily explore Stockholm and travel during your free time without relying on us for rides. We will also have a bike that you can use to get around locally, there is a great lake for swimming about 3km away, and a full grocery store about 7km away.

    We will provide a weekly stipend that you can use to purchase whatever food you prefer. You will be responsible for cooking most of your own meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is plenty to see and do during your time off:

    You can go into Stockholm via the bus outside our house
    You can visit one of the many castles dotting the countryside around us
    You can play golf at one of the many courses locally
    You can go swimming at the lake down the street
    You can go camping literally anywhere you like, as Sweden allows you to wild camp on both public and private lands
    You can chill out at the house, have a beer, read a book and play with the dogs
    You can go on hikes and bike rides to explore the woods behind our house
    You can go to the beach, which is about 25-30 minutes away

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have fiber

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 435396933357