Assistance in home improvement projects And great off grid camping opportunity nestled between picturesque mountains, BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 36 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I'm a retired professional living by myself in a large 4 bedroom home nestled between picturesque mountains and the mighty Fraser River. Hope BC is a great place for all kinds of outdoor activities and leisure. I have a private/separate in-law suite in the house that I am offering in exchange for work inside and outside the residence on my property. I am fluent in French and Spanish originally from Montreal PQ and have worked and travelled all over the world. I will need assistance in several home improvement projects such as yard cleaning, painting, light construction projects and some light mechanical work. Your work/stay will include use of my canoe and fishing gear, well stocked tool shop, use BBQ gear, full private in-law suite with sat tv and wifi. I am a musician, guitarist, drummer and singer, so music jams are on the list if you are musically inclined and into that kind of thing.

    ALSO.... I have found a great off grid camping site next to a river and nestled in a valley with awesome views, tranquility, secluded far from other campers, remote yet fairly close to Hope (30 min drive). I have camped there for 40 days last August and into September... it was epic!! Great place for hiking, fishing and exploring, very close to 2 provincial parks yet on Crown Land meaning there is absolutely no cost on camping there and very little regulations. The issue is: If you leave the site unoccupied for any amount of time... you loose it.. end of story, So I intend on setting up a functional off-grid camp with some everyday basics. I plan on being there when ever I can and would like someone.. or a small group (4 max from Workaway) to be there as well. I would offer my residence in Hope as a base if you want to leave the camp and stay in Hope or travel to other areas and enjoy the BC scenic areas as long as you come back to the off grid camp when I need to get back to Hope for whatever reasons. So if this interests you... Great... pets welcomed as well for the off grid camp site. If you have any questions about logistics I would be happy to message you. Cheers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I speak 3 languages fluently so I could assist French and Spanish speakers to learn English. I am a musician so we could have music jams if you are musically inclined. Hope BC is a small town surrounded by mountains, lakes and rivers, there are hundreds of places to see if you are into hiking, biking, boating etc. There is a very artistic community here in Hope as well as many First Nations communities within the surrounding region.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Yard cleaning. Shed building, painting fences and decks, painting inside the house, assisting in polishing a cabin cruiser, Small home renovation projects, small mechanical repair projects.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would be interested in learning Portuguese as well as other languages such as Catalan, Occitan, Italian. In return I have French and English to share.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Full private in-law suite, fully kitchen, stove, microwave, fridge, satellite tv, wifi, washer/dryer, private washroom and shower, use of tool shop, hot tub, BBQ gear, outdoor fireplace, use of back yard, use of canoe and fishing gear, use of some musical instruments for those who are musicians.

    I will provide a full basement suite kitchen but will not offer to cook or provide their food. I will expect a 15 hour work week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Hope is a 30 minute drive to Chilliwack, there is limited public transportation. I could accommodate providing some transport under certain conditions. There is plenty to see and do in the Hope area, mountain trails, historic Kettle Valley trails for hiking and biking, Kakawa Lake is a 15 minute walk from my property, Fraser River is nearby, fishing, canoeing, panning for gold, mountain climbing, visiting the Hell's Gate area, white water rafting on the Fraser or Nahatlach River in nearby Boston Bar, camping of all kinds. Hope is a great place to live and visit.

    There will be strict house rules for social distancing, wearing masks when in close proximity, keeping any shared areas clean and disinfected due to the Corona Virus Pandemic. I will ask any potential Woraway to please respect the protocols established by our Provincial and Federal Health Authorities. Best wishes to all Workaways, stay safe and healthy in these challenging times. Hopefully we are nearing the end of the Covid madness in 2021 and can resume normal lives in the spring.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Digital nomads are welcomed. I am one myself, I like camping in remote areas but still want to be connected so I use sat gear to do so.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I welcome Workaways with campervans, I have space to park, and if you have a pet that you would keep in your campervan, I am ok with this as well. I just do not want pets in the house.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I'm ok with pets as stated above if you keep your pet in your campervan. No pets in the house please.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    15 hours per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 429737953571