Enjoy the nature while homesitting in Jericó, Colombia

Country

Kolumbien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 336 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Daniela and I fall in love in colorful Jericó and its beautiful nature that’s surround it. I have found a peaceful place 10 minutes away from the village where I live on the coffee farm with my cat.

    I am very creative human being, so I have many running projects. I make candles, soaps, natural cosmetics and household cleaners, wine, vinegar, bread, kombucha, sprouts etc. My kitchen is at the same time my laboratory and normally you will find me there. I am interested in healthy living style, medicinal plants and I love animals. I am also language teacher and starting web developer.

    I also grow my own vegetable and on the farm there is an abundance of plantains, yuca, lemons and oranges. The idea is to alternate in cooking and to share food. I ask for a weekly contribution and provide all the ingredients. I eat very little meat and a lot of veggies and are definitely open to receive vegetarians and vegans and learn from their diets.

    The climate in Jericó is warm during the day and cool at night so perfect to sleep. We have 2 dry and 2 rainy reasons a year.

    I am looking for volunteer which would care of my cat and house from the end of January until beginning of March.
    You must like cats and dogs, since I have one cat and on the farm are 5 dogs and they will want your attention ;)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can experience the farm life in the countryside, you can learn about gardening and local plants. I live in the coffee farm so you can learn about coffee production.
    You can practice languages: I speak spanish, english, german and czech. You will learn how to make natural soaps, medicine, candles, bread.....

    The place here is simply beautiful. You can enjoy the nature at maximum. The town is famous for the coffee and leather production. You can also go hiking, biking, horseback riding and paragliding.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for a responsible volunteer which loves animals and would like to experience farmers life in Colombian mountains.

    I will travel from the beginning of February until beginning of March, so I need a volunteer will stay here with my cat and will care for a house and around. You would have to stay whole the time. It would fit for a single person which is not scared to live in the mountains or a couple.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Czech: Fließend
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would like to practice Russian and gladly help volunteers to learn a language I speak well.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I offer accommodation in the private room with double bed and private bathroom.

    I live on a farm in the mountains so the wifi is through satellite, but it works well. It can be disrupted but doesn´t happen that often. In our town Jericó there are also a few trendy cafes with great wifi.

    I expect volunteer help to prepare meals and clean dishes. Also, as a volunteer you have to keep your space clean, organized and to clean and organize common spaces.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    please no drinking, drugs, smoking, partypeople.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 20 hours a week, flexible working hour

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 622718695796