Join our happy family and help us in daily life on beautiful West Coast Bowen Island, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a busy family of four, kids are super-active almost 5 and almost 8. We live on a beautiful island surrounded by the best neighbours in the world. We have a brand new house with an extra room, and a garden where we are trying to grow as much food as possible. Both my husband and I work in media, and we both grew up in families that hosted people from around the world on a regular basis so we'd love to provide our kids with the same experience.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our community and the geography of where we live would be very interesting for a visitor. Our island has about 4,000 people, and my work has me highly engaged with a diverse array of community members, with particular interests in food sovereignty, environment and diversity. Our house is a place where people are always stopping in and is very lively. We live on an island, and are surrounded by forests and chirping birds, the beach is gorgeous. Both my husband and I have strong connections to various countries around the world (Scotland, France, Malaysia, Malawi).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our biggest challenge is juggling work, kids, meals and cleaning. The kids are getting pretty independent these days, but are still definitely not old enough to be home alone. It would be great to have another adult around to read to them, play games, do art and take them down to the beach or on walks. We like to eat really well (fresh foods, interesting meals) so making that happen and keeping the house clean is another thing. We always have building and gardening projects.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a spare bedroom and you would have your own bathroom on the lower floor of our house, right beside the kitchen. It would be great to share one meal a day at least, maybe more depending on whether you are taking care of the kids. You could share our food, buy your own. Just please make sure everything is cleaned up and put away when you are done :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    With your time off you can explore forests, beaches and a beautiful meadow. There is a small village on our island which is normally very lively (but covid!) Mostly, this is a quiet place to relax and be in nature.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 427973245393