Come to an oceanside island getaway and help fix up the house in Rhode Island, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 129 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!

    We are a family of masters level artists, a circus professional and writer, seeking two work-away helpers to come stay at our beachside island house in Rhode Island, about 4.5 hrs north of New York City, by car or bus ...

    It's a really interesting house, the interior was built with a spirit of architectural collage. It's a 3BR house, overlooking the ocean. The house is off-grid solar, in a great community of weekend getaway cottages. You would have your own bedroom, shared bath.

    Keep in mind that given that the house is a simple off-grid solar setup, you would only be able to expect to charge a phone. The artists who would do potentially really well here in a rustic setting, would be painters, writers, an acoustic musician, theatrical actors, spiritual seekers etc. We are artists, and that's why I mention this. If you're an artist looking for a rustic self guided retreat / work-away, then it could be great for you. The views here of the water are amazing.

    Animals are ok! No candles or smoking in the house, but outside is ok. A small family would be workable too, in one bedroom.

    The house needs some help with painting the exterior, cleaning, and improving the solar. Food will be provided, and you can always fish or go out and get your own clams. We'll make fresh clam chowder for sure on a few nights, from our own clam catch the same day. You would probably need your own fishing pole, but we do have the clam rakes.

    Help expectation is 5 hrs/day, 5 days per week = 25 hrs. Let me know if you have any questions, we're getting photos together. We'll be picking a handful of interested workawayers and then interviewing over the phone.

    A plus : Being an artist, enjoying cooking a plus, easy going, used to being in a rustic setting and enjoying it, handyman repair skills a plus - solar and all around.

    Have a blessed day, and may the Light and the Truth shine upon you in these challenging times.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our family is well traveled. We have great interest in matters of spirituality and the arts.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are seeking 25 hours of help per week generally helping our family and with house hold tasks. There may be some artistic opportunities as well. Please let us know what you are interested in most and if you have other interests beyond what we've listed. Bonus if you are interested in preparing shared meals and house cleaning.

    Examples of General Household Duties are:
    painting
    house cleaning
    preparing shared meals (we are a mostly organic vegetarian / pescatarian household)
    organizing the house
    decorating the house
    solar and general house maintenance

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A large bedroom for each work-away helper.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    One dog would be okay!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 426542234824