Join our family for culture exchange and deeper bond to become friends for life in Sydney, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 74 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Alert: please do not request to stay with us a if you do not intend to fully engage and participate with the hosts.

    With due respect, we don’t like being treated as a free accomodation or rental solution. No judgment here, if that’s the case - we aren’t for you :-). We do a video call to get to know each other and then we can host you. READ PREViOUS GUESTS feedback and you will have a good idea about how it is like to stay with us.

    ———————
    Hi, we are a family of three living in close city suburbs of Sydney (30-35min by car). We love hosting people and sharing our home as we are blessed that we can do that. We will give you a private room, a private shower/toilet. We try to host 1 person but if through video chat we find you a good mindset fit, we can host 2. Just light duties like keeping things tidy, cooking, cleaning but mostly interacting / culture / language exchange with a 10 year boy (Kabir) who already is very independent so it’s not really babysitting. Note that we also do work while you are with us - so it’s not like that we only rely on you working to run the house.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn from our life and travel experiences. We have lived in Sydney since 2007 but originally from India so we can really contribute in terms of enriching your knowledge of both Australian and Indian culture.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We do this to develop a deeper bond with our guests, that means really a strong engagement, communication, doing things together, long chats, clicking photos, going for walks etc. We also know that you may not want this level of deeper engagement- and that’s ok! It’s just that we will not be suitable hosts for you. If you read our references you will understand the spirit with which we do this. We will do a video call to explain this, but if this is a “transactional” - stay and forget experience for you..we are not good hosts for you. This is relevant because we don’t have enough work for you in the house / or a project.

    We are flexible to ensure you are happy staying with us so we can discuss clearly your expectations of “working” as well. Generally the work is same as what you will typically do staying in your home like tidying up, assist in cooking, dishes etc. not more than 2-3 hours per day.

    Language exchange / learning need: Spanish, French, Italian, German

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room, private shower and toilet. House is in a very safe, quiet neighbourhood. I am not a really good cook so we will need to share cooking and cleaning duties together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We will make plans to show you Sydney with us and you don’t have to pay for fuel :-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Strong wi-fi, unlimited

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2-3 hours a day

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 426133397598