Help at our beautiful property in the Midi Pyrenees, France.

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.01.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live part time in England where I also have a healing retreat centre in Glastonbury, Somerset . There are also organic gardens in England and volunteers are welcome there also.

    Now I am extending by developing the beautiful property and land in france so that workshops and trauma healing camps can be offered there also. I have owned this property since the early 90's. It is also the family home but the whole family is not often here now.

    I am used to working with volunteers and I like to make it a lovely stay with a warm and welcoming environment. There is the possibility to acquire lots of skills if you are focussed, with a genuine desire to learn as well as being respectful of life and nature. I look forward to meeting you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I very much enjoy living here in France when I make it away from business in England and look forward to times when others can come and share with me. I am in the process of creating a healing centre here and indeed, each interaction with a new person gives an opportunity to extend health and well being as a result of enjoying this environment in nature.

    This beautiful property is in the south of france on the edge of the Massif Central in the Viaur Valley. It is an area of special natural beauty with lots of wild life and a lovely river for swimming in the summer. If you know anything about tiling or installing wood burning stoves please get in touch.

    I need help with renovating the ancient farmhouse and developing the organic gardens. I previously had a self sufficient farm here for 8 years, but returned to england where I now have my main business, in Glastonbury Somerset. I am passionate about healing and growing fresh organic produce and this is a wonderful nature refuge and very healing. I need several strong skilled people to help me renovate the barn that was burnt down several years ago. I also need someone that can use a strimmer and chain saw to clear brambles and wood. I can offer a room in exchange for work, together with lovely food of the simple kind. I am a good cook. I anticipate approximately 5 hours help for 5 days per week in exchange for staying.

    At the moment since it is winter time I need some one experienced in the use of a chain saw to help me cut down some overgrown branches and young trees pushing up against some of the buildings. I also need help with renovation so if you have practical skills of this nature it is much appreciated.

    I am also looking for a work exchange/live in couple for a short period of time.

    Also I sometimes take helpers in England to help with running the retreat centre, so if you have people skills and able to do housekeeping, please get in touch.

    It is a non smoking, non alcohol and drugs venue. Thank you for your help, Juliet

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bedroom in the house. Caravan and camping in summer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have limited internet usage. There are many historical places to visit in the area. Also a lovely river to swim in and miles of forest for walking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 424742694557